Change of name
Parvinder Singh
(Querist) 13 September 2011
Dear Sir/Mam,
I have a property at Ludhiana which was on my mother name. My mother has been expired in 1999. After Eleven year ago in 2010 January my dad has go to the patwari and entered the four names on the FARD ,
on name - My dad , my two sisters and also me.
Kindly suggest me is it possible when we sold the property , we are equally partners in that property?
My dad not listen to me , he told that sold the property and divided it into four.
i am not agree with them because it is not easy to purchase a property in 8.79 lacs in Ludhiana Location.
Kindly Help me on this matter!!!!!!!!!
What can i do?
With Regards
Parvinder
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 13 September 2011
Parvinder! You all 4 are now co-sharers and each one has got free and independent authority to sale only his share means 1/4 share of your joint agricultural land without asking from other share-holder but such seller cannot provide possession of any specific Khasra to the buyer. Any co-sharer cannot sell more than his own share. This means tuhade papa ji tuhade to poochhe bgair tuhada share nhi vech sagde.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 13 September 2011
I entirely agree with opinion expressed by Mr.Makkad.