Indian electricty act
Anandakrishnan V Iyer
(Querist) 25 June 2013
Dear Sir
i have to file a case in the Consumer Court against MSEB. Is there any format of application.
I request your goodself to guide me
Anandakrishnan V
Thane 400601
ajay sethi
(Expert) 25 June 2013
no ready made formats . depends upon facts of each case
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 25 June 2013
Agree with the expert Ajay Sethi ji.
You have to draft on the basis of facts.
Alternately you can approach Parmanant lok adalat (Public Utility Services). This seems to be a better platform in many aspects.
A para of TOI dated 25.1.2010 is as under:
MUMBAI: In a move that will decongest the civil courts of petty disputes relating to public utility services, the Maharashtra government has decided to set up four Permanent Lok Adalats to hear such cases.
For example, a consumer of Maharashtra State Electricity Board who feels that he has been overbilled can approach such Lok Adalats. The Adalat will first work towards an amicable settlement between the two parties but if that is not acceptable, it go for a final settlement which will be deemed to be a decree of the civil court. To appeal against the final settlement, the litigant will have to approach the high court.
Adv Archana Deshmukh
(Expert) 25 June 2013
Consult a local lawyer. Drafting should be done as per the facts of the case.
Rajeev Kumar
(Expert) 25 June 2013
Hire a good local lawyer and draft is based on fact of case.
Tarun Thakur
(Expert) 25 June 2013
Are we here to supply formats ?
Think before posting such questions.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 25 June 2013
Rules framed under Act do provide a format but copying them without understanding what to state and what not to state may turn to be a monkey business.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 25 June 2013
Rules framed under Act do provide a format but copying them without understanding what to state and what not to state may turn to be a monkey business.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 26 June 2013
You have rightly been advised by experts.