Surety

(Querist) 11 October 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Hi all,

I've a query to all experts.

I was standing as a bail surety for an accused by furnishing Fixed deposit with SBI(with an intention to pledge it ) in like amount alongwith other required documents.

My surety has been rejected on the ground that Solvency certificate was needed to be furnished, pledging FD couldn't do.

My question is to all legal experts is that whether the magistrate was right in rejecting on the said ground.

Kindly help

umang (Querist) 11 October 2013
the matter is of Kila court, Mumbai.
thanks
prabhakar singh (Expert) 11 October 2013
T he magistrate enjoys his own"saTISFAction"
dear sir! YOU may please note from this KID!
umang (Querist) 11 October 2013
Sir,I got your word "satisfaction". thanks for the reply.
But, I need a suggestion. Should I go to higher court, challanging this rejection, based on this ground ?
prabhakar singh (Expert) 11 October 2013
Only when you think "satisfaction" has been not judicially utilised!
R.K Nanda (Expert) 12 October 2013
YES, U CAN GO TO HIGHER COURT.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 12 October 2013
No appeal lies in the given facts.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 October 2013
Agree with expert raj kumar makkad ji.