Divorce case
Kalaivani
(Querist) 11 November 2013
I got register marriage in the year 2009 Dec 18.Me and husband has been waiting for his Parents approval for out love to do formal marriage.But His parents didn't accept our proposal.Meanwhile my husband stayed in his home and I stayed in my home.In the year 2011 my husband was not stable and hence applied for divorce with joining with his parents, he also stated in the year 2012 Feb that he has applied for divorce because of his parents compulsion, but still he was in connection with me and stated whatever happens he will marry me.So i do not know anything legally so i kept quite.Before that in the year 2011 september his parents seeked bride and everything was set for my husband to get married and since that girls house came to know that he already got register marriage and hence that marriage like that so many proposals was stopped at the last moment.and last year in the month of Nov 2012 my husband took ne to his lawyer and his lawyer helped me in arranging his junior lawyer and with that i appeared in court on Nov 8th 2012 where I had counselling and stated i want to live with him so the counsellor gave the time perioed of two months to join my husband.Since his parents were angry on me, I thought to wait for some more days for their approval and i didn't go for next hearing in court.(Main problem i never received any court order notice for divorce once also).In the year 2013 in the month of June my husband stated we are divorced, but still since i believed him anywhich way he will marry me so i was quite, meanwhile His parents seeked bride for him to get married and all the proposals will not happen. I explained this to one of my cousin who is a lawyer and when he asked for case no i stated nothing I know. Then he found the case# and now filed set aside as i want to live wit him where my next hearing is going to be in Dec2nd 2013,even then my husband is going with his parents to seek bride.My question is I want to live with him. Though we didn't had any physical relationship he stayed in my home for one month.Also I gave him huge lacs for his share market investment.I don't want any settlement from him.All I want to live with him.Also I found the divorce reason which he applied was that his parents called me to do reception where I denied is totally false.Now how do court will proceed this case.I want to live with him.As everyone knows that i got register marriage with him.I am frustrated help me.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 11 November 2013
it appears divorce has been granted . your lawyer will make an application for setting aside exparte divorce decree . your husband does not want to stay with you .
you have stated that you have made investment of lakhs for his share market business . you can ask for return of your money plus maintenance order from court
ajay sethi
you can also ask for return of your streedhan
Kalaivani
(Querist) 11 November 2013
Hello sir,
No i didn't get divorce yet.Meanwhile i found and filed a notice in return as set aside
ajay sethi
you have stated that your husband has mentioned divorce has already taken place . you also mentioned application filed for setting aside order .
you are confused . better let your lawyer take inspection of records and act accordingly
Devajyoti Barman
If divorce is not granted and you wish to stay with him then you better file a suit for restitution of conjugal rights.