Advice what is the merit of the case and where the case stands which was filed u/s 307/354

(Querist) 13 April 2014 This query is : Resolved 
THE COMPLAINANT [MOTHER] AND DAUGHTER[WITNESS] HAD FILED A CASE AGAINST THE ACCUSE U/S 307/354.BOTH OF THEM HAVE DEPOSED IN FAVOUR OF THE ACCUSE AT SESSION COURT THANE. SUMMONS HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE IO WHO HAS BEEN RETIRED. KINDLY ADVICE WHERE THE CASE STANDS AND WHAT WOULD IS THE NEXT PROCESS. WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF ACQUITTAL IN THIS CASE. PLS ADVICE ASAP WHAT PRECAUTION SHOULD I TAKE WHEN THE IO IS PRESENTING/deposing in THE matter. TNX BABU
sweety f (Querist) 13 April 2014
THE COMPLAINANT [MOTHER] AND DAUGHTER[WITNESS] HAD FILED A CASE AGAINST THE ACCUSE U/S 307/354.BOTH OF THEM HAVE DEPOSED IN FAVOUR OF THE ACCUSE AT SESSION COURT THANE. SUMMONS HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE IO WHO HAS BEEN RETIRED. KINDLY ADVICE WHERE THE CASE STANDS AND WHAT WOULD IS THE NEXT PROCESS. WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF ACQUITTAL IN THIS CASE. PLS ADVICE ASAP WHAT PRECAUTION SHOULD I TAKE WHEN THE IO IS PRESENTING/deposing in THE matter. TNX BABU
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 13 April 2014
Acquittal of the accused person is a foregone conclusion now.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 13 April 2014
Chances of acquittal are brighter. Don't worry about the IO's evidence.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 14 April 2014
It is still sub-judiced, let the entire prosecution evidence and statement of accused be recorded,case be argued, only then some opinion can be given.
However, in the given circumstances, acquittal orders may be there.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 14 April 2014
In the given facts, chances of acquittal are good, however decision also depend on evidenses, arguments etc.