Domestic violence case

(Querist) 21 February 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Sirs

Kindly tell me if the allegations of impotency against husband are made in a D V case then
whether an application for medical test of impotency of a husband is maintainable ??
If yes under which provisions of Law or Judgement of High Courts or Apex Court it can be done in a Domestic Violence case ?
please guide with specific provisions of Laws

thanks
ajay sethi (Expert) 21 February 2015
you should on your own get your self tested to prove that you are potent . if wife has made false allegations of impotency file for divorce on grounds of mental cruelty .
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 21 February 2015
No need for medical test as in the DV case t5he court can not take into account the issue of impotency.
Even if you are found to be potent on test, the DV case would not be quashed or dismissed.
Amol (Querist) 21 February 2015
Thanks sirs for your valuable answers but I would request
Sir/s that I am for the wife therefore please guide me from wife's angle.

Whether an application for impotency test is maintainable in DV case by wife ? if yes under which provision of Law or Evidence Act ?

Please guide with case Laws if any available akin to this issue.