Ajitpal
(Querist) 03 April 2016
My grandfather comes from Pakistan in 1947 and start to live in house in Village-Khosa Randhir Distt - Moga (Punjab). Now, we want to sell that house and patwari tells us that your house comes in red line and it can not be registered. So please sir guide me how can we register that house at own name because we have been living there since 1947.
(Expert) 04 April 2016
Can Expert from Punjab give explanation about Red Line etc. Myself From Maharashtra so don't know about it , So was curious to know more about it . Additionally help above person
Adv. Yogen Kakade
(Expert) 04 April 2016
Properties located at the border and with Govt. or Military registration cannot be sold or are imposed with certain conditions of conveyance. Consult a local lawyer to guide you better.
(Expert) 04 April 2016
Kindly please specify act governing red line , it must be central act mostly
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 04 April 2016
Lal Dora came into being during the British regime in 1908. It used to be a red line drawn on the maps delineating the village population from the nearby agricultural land for revenue records.
In your case all documents need to be referred, discuss with the local lawyer in detail.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 09 April 2016
I agree with expert Mr. Rajendra K Goyal, it is lal dora, which you have translated in English and got confused. The village (inhebited)area is demarcated in revenue record with a red line in the eksejra of the area. However, the properties in lal dora has a marketable value and sold/purchased with registered Sale Deed.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup