NOC from my advocate

(Querist) 15 October 2013 This query is : Resolved 
I reside in Ahmedabad. I have an advocate in Bangalore who has done nothing to get result in money suit, I had filed thru him. I have asked for NOC which he is ignoring. What are my options? Can I take this up with Bar Association?
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 October 2013
Yes and get another advocate engaged.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 15 October 2013
Engage another Advocate.
Nitin Shah (Querist) 15 October 2013
Please do not reply without reading question.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Expert) 15 October 2013
Contact new lawyer!
P. Venu (Expert) 16 October 2013
The queriest can take up the matter with the State Bar Council an even lodge a formal complaint.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 16 October 2013
You can take up with bar council of sate or can even apply to the court to engage a new lawyer stating facts of dispute you have with old lawyer,on satisfaction,court would and can allow you to engage a new lawyer even without NOC.He has no lien on your brief even if he is unpaid.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 16 October 2013
Mr Shah do not show your attitude here.

You are here for free advice , so get satisfied with what you get.
Nitin Shah (Querist) 16 October 2013
You are here to give free advice and I have not sought free advice from you. If you don't like giving free advice get off this site.
You are here to give free advice and I have not sought free advice from you. If you don't like giving free advice get off this site.Look at other replies they are responsible
prabhakar singh (Expert) 16 October 2013
I dislike arrogance from querist' side may kindly be noted.
These are called ungrateful people.

Queries is here to get freebies and now he is saying that he is paying fees to us for his advice.
His mental equilibrium is a matter of discussion now.
Guest (Expert) 16 October 2013
Mr. Nitin Shah,

Your twice repeated post, "you are here to give free advice and I have not sought free advice from you. If you don't like giving free advice get off this site," surprised me the most. Not only that, your previous post, "Please do not reply without reading question" is also full of arrogance.

Plese clarify the following points:

(1) Do you think, the experts here are your paid servants or slaves, as you are giving order to them to "get off this site" or "do not reply without reading question"?

(2) On what count you can presume that they would not have read your question before giving their reply?

(3) Can you mention the names of all those experts here, whom you have paid even a single penny, while you have written, "I have not sought free advice"?

(4) If your present query is not meant for free advice, how do you consider the replies of experts paid advice and what do you propose to pay them for their advice?

(5) Can you command free advice from any of the experts here, as a matter of right?

(6) When, as per your profile, you are a "LEAD CONSULTANT" why did you feel the need to ask a question to other petty consultants, like us?

(7) Do you think yourself as a leader or director of all the consultants here, as you have been throwing your frequent commands and directions on them?

Mind it, seeking help of someone can never be commanded. Help is always a matter of grace and grace should not be expected to be achieved through arrogance and thanklessness.

MOST IMPORTANTLY, what I apprehend from your commanding arrogant tones even for your free helpers, as to why your advocate is not giving you NOC. You must have been behaving arrangantly with him also treating him as your paid slave to act upon your commands unquestionably.

Rest assured, with such an arrogance, nobody would like to help you even if you offer a hefty sum of fee to him.

ajay sethi (Expert) 16 October 2013
experts on this site are devoting valuable time in answering queries . if you do not agree with our advice you can consult a lawyer pay his fees .
The entire matter has been taken out of context. At any point of time, any post of mine, seeking legal guidance has not been arrogant. I have mentioned "Please" before my remark. If I proposed to be arrogant, I have not used the word "please", in the first place.

You are here for a "free advice and be satisfied with what you get" you don't call this arrogance?

Did I ask any of you to give me free advice? Your being on this site as an experts implies that, you are here to give a free guidance to members of this site. Am I also to take half-cooked answers, because they are free ? You are absolutely free to ask for compensation for your advice, in your reply. None of my post suggests that, I have paid you anything for your guidance.

Then how could you say that " I have not sought free advice from you"?

The problem is you people always seek for free goodies and then remain on toes to make a hue and cry as if the same is your birth right.
Have I sought any free advice from you Mr.Barman per se? You volunteered to give free advice.

You could have just mentioned that, if I wanted a complete advice, you will have to pay me X amount of money. That's all.

What is the meaning of "You people" who are these "You People"? And who are "We people"? All the advocates here?
@ P.S.Dhingra,

I appreciate the time you have taken to reply me, which I think is in support of "We people" and without application of mind.

Let me tell you again, though I have replied earlier. I have started my comment with the wordings "Please". In no English dictionary, the word "Please" amounts to arrogance. No one is looking for any free advice here. People are just looking for guidance. You must know that, one liners here, hardly constitutes advice, but they are helpful pointers.

Look at the advice of Shri Prahakar Singh. Now, that's a worthy answer and that is all I was looking for. I wish that, a senior person like you should have applied your mind in reply to my query rather than preparing a whole petition to demean me.
Shows your bend f mind.

Mr. Nitin Shah,

You have not replied to any of my questions.

About your statement, "I have started my comment with the wordings "Please", would you like to reply my question: if you start slapping someone starting with the word "sorry" or "please," would that offence on your part be nutrilised, as you would have stated sorry before slapping.

By stating, "in no English dictionary, the word "Please" amounts to arrogance," do you treat all others as idiots, who cannot distinguish between the term "please" and the whole sentence with offensive language? The arrogance is depicted in the sentence and language used by you, may be added with the word, "please."

AND BY IGNORING YOUR LANGUAGE, if you plead about your single word "please", where that word has disappeared from your statement, "You are here to give free advice and I have not sought free advice from you. If you don't like giving free advice get off this site", as repeated second time also.

Law does not recognise use of the term "please" as an immunity from taking cognizance of any offrence on the part of a person.

Secondly, your statement, "did I ask any of you to give me free advice" is quite absurd. On one hand you have stated, "You are here to give free advice," on the other you have now put forth a contradictory plea, "did I ask any of you to give me free advice." IN FACT, YOU DON'T HAVE CONTROL OVER YOUR OWN LANGUAGE AND ALSO FORGET WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN EARLIER AND WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN SUBSEQUENTLY.

Once you post a question on expert's section, that is intended only for seeking free advice from one and all, who happens to see the question. Of course, that depends upon the members who prefer or not to reply the question. ON THIS VERY STATEMENT OF YOURS, now I pose one question to you, did you write anywhere in the question that you intend to seek paid advice from the experts?

About your statement, "I wish that, a senior person like you should have applied your mind in reply to my query rather than preparing a whole petition to demean me", I have duly applied my mind that is why I have posed several questions on you, but you have failed to justify yourself by replying them.

Rather, I wish, you should apply your mind before posting any question or making any statement on expert's section.

OF COURSE, THROUGH YOUR STATEMENT, YOU HAVE DEMONSTRATED WHAT TYPE OF A LEAD CONSULTANT YOU ARE!!!!!!!!!!
You are not worth taking cognizance of.
When you don't have any satisfactory answer to any of my questions, naturally, you don't find any escape except saying that I am not worth taking cognizance of.

But I have taken congnizance of you. Others might also have taken due cognizance of you.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 22 October 2013
Mr.Nithin, please tender your apologies for your language and particularly for your suggestion "You are here to give free advice and I have not sought free advice from you. If you don't like giving free advice get off this site". You can not achieve anything with arrogance.
Nitin Shah (Querist) 22 October 2013
I am sorry, but I disagree with you. The bitterness in this whole affair was started by Mr.Burman.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 October 2013
Mr. Barman, sethi ji, PS Dhingra ji and other experts are quite learned and decent and never, repeat never cross the decency. They are sparing valuable time and money for this site. It is better peep in yourself first before blaming others, it would definitely help you in your career and future. This is advise from an elder if you can digest, otherwise you are free to comment.
Nitin Shah (Querist) 23 October 2013
Goyalji,

Myself is also quite elder, educated and accomplished. Again, I disagree with you that, Mr. Burman has not cross the decency.He has and that is the reason, I acted the way I did.

I have peeped into myself and have responded the way I did. My career is now almost over and does not really matter anymore. I agree that they are giving valuable service here, but that does not give them the right to respond the way they did. They owe me nothing and I don't owe them anything.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 24 October 2013
This person is not fit to be commented upon here anymore.
Nitin Shah (Querist) 24 October 2013
I agree! I hope we are taking about the same person.
ajay sethi (Expert) 24 October 2013
let us close the chapter now . query is resolved . Period
V R SHROFF (Expert) 24 October 2013
Issue him Regd Letter not to plead for u, and issue you NOC, returning all your Papers.
Ask him his appointment to collect NOC & papers.
Remind after fortnight to do so again or u will complain to Bar Cn.

Talk to the point, with ur Adv , as well as here on LCI. No sour comments.
Nitin Shah (Querist) 25 October 2013
Thank you.

I did sent him request by registered letter. I have neither received an response from him, nor ACK DUE from postal department. Probably, he has some setting with the postman. I even asked him to send me bill for any amount outstanding, but the bill never came. I think that he has connived with the opposite party to stall the case.
ajay sethi (Expert) 25 October 2013
send a reminder By Speed post . then make an application to court where your case is pending . produce copy of letter sent by Regd Post AD . request court to permit you to appoint another advocate as inspite of repeated reminders no NOC is given by advocate