A lawyer not being arrested even after 6 months of filing f.i.r

(Querist) 11 August 2015 This query is : Resolved 

An incident took place 6 months ago where a lawyer by profession attacked me with more than 20 other persons and the landlord with him in our shop and beated me and threatened me to leave the shop. The shop
was on rent for 10 years but later the landlord approached us to sale that to us but after 1 month he reluctantly changed his mind due to some greed and started threatening us to leave the place. We filed severe civil suits against him which are still pending in the court. As we have been having the possession of the place since last 11-12 years now and the landlord has already taken 3 lakhs rupees from us as an sale agreement for the shop so we cannot leave our shop also. So with a dire consequence this time he came up with his lawyer and 20 other persons and beated me and my staffs and looted our cash and threatened us to leave. Now it has been 6 months since we have lodged a F.I.R against them but they are still not getting Arrested nor they have been granted bail by court as we have given a photo evidence of the incident as a proof and the police is also not filing a chargesheet as the lawyer who was with them has been taking advantage of his profession and the police is also supporting and fearing to take any action against him even after so many complaints. So kindly help how can we make them get arrested by court or any other means as we are not getting any police help. We are very worried abt our life now as they are freely roaming around and threatening us again and again.
SAANJAAY GUPTAA (Expert) 15 August 2015
Write letter to higher police authority for the negligent act of the I.O. And can also file petition before the court for police inaction or to know the progress of the case.
M V Gupta (Expert) 16 August 2015
In my view u should file a private complaint in the court of Judicial Magistrate, who will take cognizance of ur complaint and order the Police to investigate and file their report. When once such order is passed the Police will take immediate action. Engage a good lawyer for the purpose.