Service rules

(Querist) 14 March 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Namaskar Sir,

Please clear my doubt:-

In my organisation there are 26 posts of Assistant (50% Direct and 50% promotion) and as per roaster position at present 13 persons are working against Direct and 13 person against promotion.

Now due to 6th CPC my department revised Recruitment rules of Assistant and accordingly now method of recruitment is 20% Direct 40% Promotion and 40% through Limited Departmental Competitive Examination (LDCE).

Now 05 posts of Assistant is lying vacant after revision of Recruitment rules can you please guide me how I fill these 05 vacant post according to New Recruitment rules and under which quota.

With regards,
yogesh (Expert) 14 March 2014
It will folows the roster syetem suppose 5 posts 1 by direct and 2 by each ..similarly on roataion basis they will carried over
Guest (Expert) 14 March 2014
Simple, recruit one from open market, two by promotion out of a prescribed panel of eligible promotes.

For the rest two posts, prescribe some syllabus for exam for all the willing departmental candidates (irespective of their seniority) to particilate in the examination, hold an examination and declare two of the top ranking candidates as successful in the exam, declare the result and post them against the available two vacant posts.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 16 March 2014
total cadre of 26

Now the strength will be :-

20% DR = 5 posts

40% exam= 10

40% promotion = 10

remaining one post will go in rotation.

Now each mode is less than 13 strength and will follow L shaped roaster.

If the RR provides otherwise the you may see.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 16 March 2014
Get the appropriate approval from the competent authority on the lines as advised by the expert PS Dhingra ji and proceed.
Guest (Expert) 16 March 2014
Nr. Sudhir,

Your reply seems to suggest total reshuffle of even the already filled up posts prior to the new RRs. Also from where the figure 132 strength cropped up when there are only 26 filled up and 5 vacant posts?

The presently existing vacancies are ONLY 5, not 26. 26 posts are already filled up 50:50 as per the pre-revised RRs. According to you all the 5 posts will go to the DRs. So, would not there arise several court cases from the existing incumbents of 26 posts and lower cadre eligible candidates for promotion or exam?
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 16 March 2014
sorry it is typographic error it is 13. Post is corrected
kailash (Querist) 18 March 2014
Thanks for reply of my quiry. But I think so that I am unable to put my question properly in front of you. Please see once again in my organisation total Assistant posts are 26 and filled by 50% direct and 50% promotion i.e. 13 posts in each method as per previous Recruitment rules.

Now from June'2011 new Recruitment rules are come in force and as per new recruitment rules the percentage of method of recruitment will be changed as mentioned below and the position of Assistants as per roaster are as under

Total posts 26 and distribution is as under
as per new RR
20% Direct 06 post
40% promotion 10 post
40 through LDCE 10 posts

The Current position as on September'2012 of Assistants are as under

20% Direct 09 post(i.e 04 excess)
40% promotion 12 post(i.e. 01 excess)
40 through LDCE Nil
============================
21 post (i.e. 05 post short)

As per above detail the vacant posts of Assistants are five (05) which are lying vacant from September'2012 . Can you please bifercate these 05 posts that under which method we fill those 05 posts. Please clear my doubt.

1. Can these 05 vacant posts are filled up following method

20% Dirct 01 post
40% Promotion 02 posts
40% LDCE 02 posts

If yes what about the roaster and excess vacancies arise due to change of RR

OR

These 05 vacant posts are filled through LDCE to fillup the 40% of LDCE quota.

Please clear my doubt.

kailash (Querist) 18 March 2014
Thanks for reply of my quiry. But I think so that I am unable to put my question properly in front of you. Please see once again in my organisation total Assistant posts are 26 and filled by 50% direct and 50% promotion i.e. 13 posts in each method as per previous Recruitment rules.

Now from June'2011 new Recruitment rules are come in force and as per new recruitment rules the percentage of method of recruitment will be changed as mentioned below and the position of Assistants as per roaster are as under

Total posts 26 and distribution is as under
as per new RR
20% Direct 06 post
40% promotion 10 post
40 through LDCE 10 posts

The Current position as on September'2012 of Assistants are as under

40 through LDCE Nil

As per above detail the vacant posts of Assistants are five (05) which are lying vacant from September'2012 . Can you please bifercate these 05 posts that under which method we fill those 05 posts. Please clear my doubt.

20% Dirct 01 post
40% Promotion 02 posts
40% LDCE 02 posts

If yes what about the roaster and excess vacancies arise due to change of RR

OR

These 05 vacant posts are filled through LDCE to fillup the 40% of LDCE quota.

Please clear my doubt.
Guest (Expert) 18 March 2014
Mr. Kailash,

You are still confused and have not explained properly. First of all you have not mentioned total of how many posts were filled up our of the total existing posts at the time of introduction of new RRs?

Secondly, what is the logic of distribution of posts in the ration of 20:40:40 as were existing prior to introduction of new RRs? If new RRs say so to make revised arrangement for existing filled up posts also according to new RRs, tyou have not mentioned anything about that.

You should give only the No. of vacant posts that existed unfilled after the date of introduction of the new RRs.

It wiil be better for you if you get the position examined from some expert by showing him the copy of the revised RRs.
kailash (Querist) 19 March 2014
Sir as I already informed that their are total 26 sanctioned posts of Assistant and as per previous RR 13 posts are filled by Direct method and 13 posts are filled by 50% promotion (Method of RR as per RR 50% Direct and 50% promotion).

The RR has been changed by the administration and as per New RR the method of recruitment changed i.e. 20% Direct , 40% Promotion and 40% by LDCE w.e.f. June'2011.

Suppose as on July'2011 the present staff position is as per roaster is :-

09 posts as Direct
12 post are on promotion

and accordingly out of 26 total sanctioned post, only 21 are in position on June'2011 as per detail given above and accordingly now the administration wants to fill 05 vacant post can you clarify that under which method these 05 posts are filled wherein if we adopt new RR w.e.f. June'2011 the present position is as under:-

40 through LDCE Nil

As per above detail the vacant posts of Assistants are five (05) which are lying vacant from July'2011 . Can you please bifercate these 05 posts that under which method we fill those 05 posts. Please clear my doubt.

20% Dirct 01 post
40% Promotion 02 posts
40% LDCE 02 posts