(Querist) 23 December 2011
as in dv case ,my
wife claimed that her father spend about 15 lakhs+ at marriage time(6
feb 2003),rs. 2lakh is given at first child birth(may28 2004) as per
dowary demand(a false story).my FIL is a manager in uco bank.MY
QUESTION IS................................ (1) as my FIL is only
earning member of their family and as govt employe ,is RTI is helpful
in anyways to break their statement ?how it is filed??
(2) how to file TEP ? i mean
how i should proceed to break their own allegations in dv act .???????? thanks you in
advance.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 23 December 2011
1. Instead of filing RTI application to your FIL, you should obtain income tax returns of your father in law for the corresponding period because it is mandatory to file income tax return and to show all expenses of such nature. When the evidence starts, you may ask this question from him and may also obtain these returns from IT department by way of court and thereafter may file a detailed complaint with it so that he may perfectly be countered.
2. As suggested above, you should use their own tool against them as a big weapon. Your action can become a biggest danger to the service of Manager Sab.

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 23 December 2011
thanks makkad sir. so on cross exam day i should ask for same DETAILS or before it, by my own level i can get income tax returns from I.T. OFFICE.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
I will agree with you. You can get lot details from deptt of FIL. If he has snough income to commit such huge expenditure. If he reported this expenditure to the deptt. How much PF withdraal he took for marraige. Inspite of this information he may still have means to prove allegations which I will nto disclose here as I do not intend to educate your FIL.
V R SHROFF
Only wife is complainant, not her father.
You want to examine her father as your witness??
Discuss what is practical, and happened in past few cases effectively.
(Expert) 24 December 2011
Contact the undersigned.
I have filed TEP successfully and my FIL was asked to cough up Rs, 2.21 Lakhs + Penalty.

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 24 December 2011
shoneeji check your email inbox.i sent you same allready. my id is ......pawanrajyan@gmail.com

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 24 December 2011
i,yet have not get a ans.,to proceed................please ans. as what should be i can do,in this ,please guide me