Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

How to save myself from living with cruel wife

(Querist) 10 August 2013 This query is : Resolved 
This is big pain in our society and family which is understood by all of us but keep silent to see as picture. If husband does not agree with all the greediness of wife then threatening of false case, 498a is always on head of husband from the side of wife and her in laws. Helpless husband is maintaining salient to save social prestige but wife does not have any problem to make drama amongst the society to make issue of prestige of husband and husband is made mockery. But the drama is based on preplan written theory of her parent and in laws. By such a way, actual incidents are always kept behind the veil.
Now, this drama is brought before the court of laws through the weapon of 498a available in Indian panel code making false allegation on old age parent, sister, brother & Husband. Parent of husband who never saw and thought about such but today they are brought in the court to present theme self as criminal in the false case. Anyone can understand the feeling and emotion of old age parent who has implicated due to not fulfilling of greed of daughter in law.
Sir, My queries: I do not want to live at any cost with such wife who has made the false allegation on me and on my old age parent. I am going to file my bail petition before patna High Court after rejecting by session court. I heard that high court always insists on husband to compromise then bail will be granted.
Sir, if I do not agree with any compromise with such wife then bail will be rejected by Patna High Court? What would be the proper way to present before the high court? It is always condition of high court to grant bail after agreeing of husband to keep wife?

Kindly support morally by giving proper advice. Kindly suggest good advocate in patina high court who is dealing 498a.
ajay sethi (Expert) 10 August 2013
you should not be adamant . you should always say that you are willing for a compromise and want to resolve all outstanding issues . you will get bail
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 10 August 2013
Though the court sometimes impose condition while granting bail. but it can not certainly insist on anything.
During hearing highlight the merit of the case. Getting bail in 498A cases thesedays is not so difficult.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 10 August 2013
Misuse of 498 A is very well exposed.

It is a house breaker law, that does not benefit either party.
Both h & wife suffer , once the sword of 198 cut husband, injure his family, and cut off marriage relationship for ever. It is a non return gate. Go to 498 a and break marriage tie. No alternative, no cure, no benefit to any one except Lawyers and Police..

Can anybody prove, lodging 498A helped someone.??But there are Lakhs of husband and their family who suffered.
And dis any Wife or her family got anything out of it? Except permanent tense relation, and 100% breakdown of marriage, Lakhs of children became fatherless lifetime, spoiling the entire society??

I totally condemn 498A Act, as anti-social.
It afford no remedy.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 August 2013
Try to get a bail from High Court and defend the case. At present this is the way. Be diplomatic before court showing you always wanted compromise.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 10 August 2013
nothing to add more.
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 10 August 2013
agree with experts
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 12 August 2013
No more to add in the light of detailed replies.