Is this possible to file a criminal case?
RAJ
(Querist) 13 April 2013
Dear Ladies and Gentleman,
I request you to provide your valuable guidance after read my post completely instead of saying, please contact the local lawyer because, I posted this many times in different different forums. So, please help me…….
Sir, my grand mother father had two child one is my grand mother and another one was her brother. Since, she is illiterate and innocent she didn’t know anything about their properties and she simply passed her life with us. One fine day, her brother son came to her elder daughter house and said that, he is goanna redeem their land which was pledged for my grand mother marriage and he needs my grandma sign to redeem… her elder daughter and his husbands or all useless, they don’t anything and they added my father along with them and started to demand the money to sign range started from 50k to 3.50k. 3.5 was finalized and they agreed to sign without knowing in which paper they are going to sign and also not discussed with mom. Since, he is working in local registrar office and cleverly planned took only grand ma and my father to registrar office. With this local influence, everything was perfectly organized in advance. My father and my grand ma couldn’t to do anything, they were not allowed to read or read by someone to understand what was stated in the papers. My grandma signed nearly 10 to 20 papers and they got signature from my dad in a blank paper but my poor father signed without reading it, he signed it in that paper. Everything was happened with in two days and I was not there at that time, otherwise I wouldn’t have let this to happen.
Ok, Let me introduce myself, my grandma has two daughters, I am the son of her Younger daughter who is doing research about this issue now.
Some important details what I found for your reference.
The reason what was stated by him is fictitious and he didn’t redeem anything.
They sold the land to one of the EX political party councilor for the value of 35000 per cent as per the registrar office records and the land area is about 2 + acres.
The transaction was happened in 2009 Oct
The property where they are living currently also belongs to our great grand fathers (ie. My grand ma father) and he didn’t earn anything on by his own.
Before I ask questions, you might ask, what you would have done so far... actually, I was not sure about anything… the reason , I started this is, I got a little info from unknown person that tempt me to find the more details. Initially, I din have survey, but I will have on this Monday...
My questions
Though my grand ma and father signed in those papers it’s clearly shows, it’s a well planned cheating case.
Is there any possibility to charge a criminal case against them?
My grand ma only signed in those papers and not her legal heirs.
Is there any act saying that; legal heirs should sign when selling properties of great grand fathers?
I know, it’s become legal when they signed in those papers whether they known or not what they are doing however, I also strongly believe that, there should be some act in law which can protect the innocent people who was cheated by others.
Signing in unwritten papers is really foolish!!
What can I do for this?
The property has been changed to his name currently (My grand ma brother son) as per the knowledge of talk office guys.
I believe that, when they took my grand ma, they should have got signed for some other documents….
I would like to seek your valuable advice here…. What can I do?
Please advice me to proceed further?
Which one is correct to file either criminal or civil?
I believe that, someone will give your extraordinary feedback here.
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 13 April 2013
repeated query.
RAJ
(Querist) 13 April 2013
Yes,because,i don know which category it will under. May be its too long,but my questions at the end is few. could you pls do the needful?
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 14 April 2013
YOU STATE "The transaction was happened in 2009 Oct"
The course required was to file a FIR forth after the disclosure of fraud committed but you are simply wandering.The next step was to file a civil suit of cancellation of sale deed.Both remains undone so far.Yet lecturing here this and that.
NOW you need to state that facts have just been revealed to you about all that have been stated.You need to make one more story about knowledge.Lodge FIR at once.Apply for copy of the document and file a suit of cancellation of the sale deed in question.Can you do all this without a local competent lawyer?If you can,then so far so good.If story about knowledge is not
credible you may lose as in 2013 from 2009
four years have already passed.Better stop lecturing and move for doing as the suit for a fraud committed can be filled within 03 years from the date fraud becomes known.Not a single day delay would be condoned.
RAJ
(Querist) 14 April 2013
Dear Mr. Prabhakar, Thank you so much for your advice!
I really noted your valuable points!
The reason why i still not approaching the lawyer is till i din know survey no. Most of the lawyers,what is the survey no and last Friday only,i found the land details and i will get it tomorrow to meet a lawyer as you suggested. thank you!
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 14 April 2013
Meet local lawyear and show the papers for necessary reliefs.
RAJ
(Querist) 14 April 2013
thank you so much to you all who is giving valuable advice!
RAJ
(Querist) 14 April 2013
thank you so much to you all who is giving valuable advice!
RAJ
(Querist) 14 April 2013
There is a big difference between 3.5 lakhs to 70 lakhs Mr.Sudhir
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 14 April 2013
Where is Sudhir involved in the matter of money and he also knows the difference.