Maintenance and 498a for muslim man
Feroz R D
(Querist) 19 March 2014
my name is Feroz R D. i am a native of Gadag and a Muslim.i am a lecturer in a govt aided polytechnic in Bangalore. i got married to one Aisha Banu Kadapa from Hubli in 2001 . There was lot of problems from her from the start of marriage. i was seperated from my parents and i had to live in bangalore with her, leaving my aged parents in Gadag. we had two children one boy and a girl. Every time she and her family would threaten me with 498a.
in year 2006 she quarreled with me and left my house in Bangalore taking my children from me and cancelling their admission from a reputed school Florence Public School to which i had paid donation amount.she filed a maintenance case in 2007. even after many persuasion from me and my elders for reconciliation, for 5-6 times she didn't return back. i pronounced Talaq in 2008.she filed the dreaded 498a in Hubli Court as she and her family had been threatening me, with many other cases on me immediately after this.i got married to another girl but am not able to live peacefully due to the mental torture from her. Now she had been getting maintenance of 5000rs since 2007.
Now she has got one order from hubli court which grants her 40% of my present salary.i have totally lost hope from the Judicial system .i am unable to bear the injustice meted out to me. kindly guide me out of this problem. It is a question of life and death for me.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 19 March 2014
The Hubli court order needs to be seen. The order seems to be unreasonable and beyond the purview of law. Challenge this order in higher court. This is the only option .
Do not entangle your life with battles.It will go on .
Nadeem Qureshi
(Expert) 19 March 2014
file a revision against the court order before higher court.
contact a lawyer personally with all documents it will be better
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 19 March 2014
Approach higher court against orders of Hubli court, prey stay in implementation till final orders. consult some good lawyer.