Marriage registration
Annu
(Querist) 09 November 2013
I AM RESIDENT OF JAIPUR
BOTH OF US FULFILL CONDITIONS OF MARRIAGE SUCH AS AGE ETC.DO WE ACTUALLY NEED TO MARRY IN A TEMPLE OR AT ANY OTHER PLACE FOR OBTAINING MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE OR CAN WE DIRECTLY APPROACH COURT AND ASKIN COURT TO DECLARE US MARRIED IF BOTH ARE GIVING CONSENT?
KINDLY GUIDE ME THROUGH THE PROCESS AT THE EARLIEST?SIR,
Ms.Nirmala P.Rao
(Expert) 09 November 2013
Please marry under Special Marriage Act and issue one month notice to the local area sub -registrar prior to your marriage with your would be and take a witness along to witness and attest the certificate of registration to be issued by the registrar after he also puts the witness signature to your marriage certificate. If you wish to thank me for this reply please click the thank you button on my profile.
Nadeem Qureshi
what do you want? marriage or eegistration of marriage or both
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate
Arrange marriage as per your community allows in legal way and Apply before marriage registrar office for certificate.
Annu
(Querist) 09 November 2013
sir if we marry in temple or arya samaj mandir in presence of our parents then is it fine?can we obtain certificate then?
ajay sethi
repeated query
Nadeem Qureshi
yes it will be fine the arya samaj or temple manegment issue a certificate regarding the marriage, after that you can file an application for registration before registrar of marriage.
R.K Nanda
repeated query.
Raj Kumar Makkad
Why have you repeated when the similar query of you has already been replied?
V R SHROFF
repeated query.
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 10 November 2013
nothing more to add.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 15 December 2013
refer
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/MARRIAGE-LEGALITY-433571.asp
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 15 December 2013