Name transfer of property using will & death certificate
Ram
(Querist) 23 March 2013
Dear Sir
My father had a house at village in Tamilnadu earned from his own income and registered in my mother's name on 1950. my parents had two daughter's me and my sister, mother expired on 2003,father died on 2012, a will was written by my mother and registered in 1983 stating after demise of both parents property full legal rights given to ONLY myself, ancestorial property was fully given to my sister by my parents on 2000.
I had both parents death certificate and original will in my pocession,
I WOULLD LIKE TO NAME TRANFER THE PROPERTY IN MY NAME IN ALL GOVERNMENT RECORDS KINDLY INFORM ME THE CORRECT PROCEDURE
THANK YOU
Sarika (Ram's Mother)
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 23 March 2013
Take Probate of Will and go for mutation of your name.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 23 March 2013
Apply for probate of the Will if executor is appointed in the will:
or for a letter of administration if no executor appointed in the will.
Doing so will shall get proved against all and you would be able to mutate your name substituting your mother about the house she owned and willed to you.
Ancestral property devolving upon your father would be shared equally by both sisters.
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 23 March 2013
no more to add.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 23 March 2013
agree with experts
Adv k . mahesh
(Expert) 23 March 2013
yes as explained by prabhakar ji go for probate from court as your will is registered
and the ancestral property will be shared about all the legal heirs
Ram
(Querist) 23 March 2013
Thanks for your advice, Is there is a posibility I can go directly to sub register office with doucments (original registered will, both parents death certificate)and get name transfered into my name, or i need to probate the WILL and get it done.
thanking you,
Sarika (Ram's mother)
Sankaranarayanan
(Expert) 23 March 2013
you follow according to the advise given my mr prabhakar singh ji
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 23 March 2013
Nothing to add more in the given replies.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 23 March 2013
Nothing to add more in the given replies.