No remand
haritha
(Querist) 10 November 2016
An FIR has been filed as per the court order for direction under 420, 406, 506 for cheating, criminal intimidation, refusing to marry on my boy friend.Police is refusing to remand as they say this case , they cannot remand.
For mere court case, I wld have filed defamation case. My main intention was to remand & hence I approached court to direct. Now what am i supposd to do for remand?
adv.bharat @ PUNE
(Expert) 10 November 2016
Harshita what is opinion of your lawyer.?
Advocate Kappil Cchandna
(Expert) 11 November 2016
Mam,
Move an application before the concerned court to get the accused arrested.
https://kapilchandnaadvocate.wordpress.com/
Warm Regards
Kapil Chandna Advocate
adv.bharat @ PUNE
Do according to expert advice u will be benefited.
haritha
(Querist) 11 November 2016
@Adv.bharat@Pune:
I didnt get any advice yet to follow
Usha / Bharat:
Sad that My local lawyer is in his family death issue. I felt difficut to ask for alternative lawyers at this stage. He ll b hurt at this issue wer my case ll not be of prioity too.
Hence wanted to know from you people if I can initiate anything from myside.
haritha
(Querist) 11 November 2016
@Kapil: I read through your link. I cld see only some other case related stuff. Kindly clarify what is my action item on this.
Rajendra K Goyal
Court proceedings are time and cost consuming. You have to wait till the court direct the police with some order.
Court may postpone hearing till your lawyer is available to proceed.
P. Venu
What do you mean by "remand". Anyhow, primary function of police is not to arrest a citizen just because someone asked for it. You have lodged an FIR. Let them investigate and proceed according to law!

What for is your own lawyer?
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 12 November 2016
Remand can be sought by police only if they are able to convince the court that they have got some information/ evidence to be extracted from the accused.
Rajendra K Goyal
Agree with the expert Sudhir Kumar. .

Rajendra ji,
Your reply, "Agree with the expert Kumar Doab," is surprising in the absence of any such reply to which you stated to have agreed.