Not available original documents.
koteswara rao jonnalagadda
(Querist) 16 May 2015
respected experts,
i am having residencial house at guntur dist near to new capital of andhra.
this house was build by my grand fathers father 90 years back.
my great grand father given to my grand father and his brother.
my grand father given to his two sons,one is my father and second is my uncle.
i have purchased my uncle share in 1976 since he was settled in telangana in 1945.
un fortunately all our tittle deeds lost in 1977 diviseema floods.
now my father and uncle both are no more.
i got one younger sister to me she also died in 2012.
kindly sugest to me where can i get the tittle deeds for this property.
will there be any right on my fathers share
to my sisters children and husband.
kindly guide me.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 16 May 2015
Apply to concerned sub-registrar for duplicate/certified copy of the documents.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 16 May 2015
You can apply to the sub registrar office.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 17 May 2015
You can get the copies of the title documents from the office of the jurisdictional registrar's office. If your father died intestate, his share of property will devolve equally upon your sister too, now since she is also no more, her share of property will devolve upon her children and her husband.
malipeddi jaggarao
(Expert) 19 May 2015
Well advised by experts. As regards rights of your sister/sister's children, it has to be seen how your grand father transferred this property in the name of your father and uncle. If all these transfers are by registered sale deeds, they will be treated as self acquired properties. Otherwise they are to be classified as ancestral in which case your father's sister/her legal heirs have their claim. Settle the matter amicably. Otherwise litigation will be prompted by somebody and it would take years for settling the matter.