Payment of house rent allowance after transfer to new station
kishor
(Querist) 14 November 2014
If any central govt. employee got transferred to a new station and he is occupying government quarters at his old place of posting, whether he is entitled to get HRA at his new place of posting or not? If yes, for how many months he will get HRA before surrendering the said qtrs of his old place of posting. Please also quote the relevant portion of Rules.
Thanking you sir!
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 15 November 2014
you say
"Please also quote the relevant portion of Rules."
But kindly you quote relevant facts as to he is transferred from where to where.
why do not you buy Govt servant handbook or serch web for HRA rules.
Rajendra K Goyal
He is not entitled for HRA till he is occupying the staff quarter, provided no specific rules circulated in the matter.

A student's academic query.
Secondly, you have not stated, what problem the sated person is facing.
Third, this is not a legal query.
Can you please intimate, how you are concerned with the case of that person, who is transferred and his family is in occupying Government quarter at the old station of his posting, and what is your interest in knowing about his entitlement of HRA?
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
I am not able to agree or disagree with Mr RK Goyal as queriest has not disclosed information sought by me.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 16 November 2014
Submit reply to the questions raised by experts otherwise leave this thread.
I agree with experts especially Dhingra ji it is an academic query raised by student, I request the experts to avoid.
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 17 November 2014
STUDENT'S ACADEMIC QUERY..