Public funds for ngos

Guest (Querist) 16 January 2013 This query is : Resolved 
As the name suggests NON GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATION and not a department of the govt , under what law of the land or provisions govt at the states and at the centre dole out huge sums of money from the govt exchequers to a large numbers of NGOs registered under different Registrars of the States and supposedly engaged in works in papers only?
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 17 January 2013
There is no scope to reply such academic queries.
Guest (Expert) 17 January 2013
Any specific instance and how that is related to your, as your own problem?
H.M.Patnaik (Expert) 17 January 2013
You have posted your observation and not any query.This is not a forum for the purpose.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 17 January 2013
where is the query

Timepass......... Timepass......?
Guest (Querist) 17 January 2013
"under what law of the land or provisions govt at the states and at the centre dole out huge sums of money from the govt exchequers to a large numbers of NGOs"
Guest (Expert) 17 January 2013
Use RTI and ask from the Government, who doles out huge sums of money. We are neither the spokesmen mor the public relations officers of the Government.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 17 January 2013
Sudhir is right.
Guest (Expert) 18 January 2013
In addition to Sudhir's observance, it is rather time waste on his part as well as becoming a cause of time waste for others due to his non-constructive and wrong theoretical approach due to his own wrong interpretations and misconceptions. I wonder, even if he had been rendering any constructive service as a defence personnel during his service period.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 18 January 2013
But Mr Dhingra rightly observed. Let Mr Mandal seek information under RTI. Let him also ask as to how much such money has been given to NGOs in last 10 years. This query will be transferred under section 6 to all departmental of Central and all State Govt and local bodies and PSUs under intimation to him and each such bodies/deptts will give information to him directly. This will keep him busy and it will be a nice time pass.
Guest (Querist) 08 February 2013
The proverb--when there is smoke there is fire. Some of the members here are very very averse to talking about govt money being doled out to NGOs, Non-Govt-Org. A few months earlier even the PM of this country raised the issue of some NGOs disrupting smooth operation at Kundakulam Nuclear Plant, supposedly one of the safest type of Plant in the world.
Almost all the NGOs govt funded or privately funded has one thing in common....they employ one CA and a Law Firm. Is this the reason there is so much resistance here?
Guest (Expert) 08 February 2013
It should also not be forgotten that sometimes some mischief mongers intentionally try to create smoke just for the sake of their fun or out of their ignorance or just for passing their spare time.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 08 February 2013
Restrain is better than dialog in a situation like one seen here.
I for one try to follow the beaten path till somebody tells "wrong theoretical approach due to his own wrong interpretations and misconceptions. I wonder, even if he had been rendering any constructive service as a defence personnel during his service period."
And mind it he claims to have a Defence Brief.
Guest (Expert) 08 February 2013
Your presumption is quite wrong, as I had never been a "defence personnel", as I did not serve in any arm of the defence services.

However, the question aptly applies on you, whether you had been rendering constructive service during your service period as defence personnel or making such senseless queries tp the authorities without going through what is what of anythhing?
@ PC Dhingra your profile mention that..Advocates or consultants need no be a defence pers. Any way I think let us go beyond mere perceptions (like say RSS/VHP/BJP thinks Hindutva or Ram Mandir issue will pay them rich dividends etc) and share our knowledge on such issues which literally draining our resources for no good of the common man.
Guest (Expert) 09 February 2013
Mr. Haridas,

I was sure, to our amusement, you would definitely provide us with another instance of your misconception, misinterpretation and lack of understanding, which you provided in your latest post.

In fact the problem with you is that you always jump to the wrong conclusion based on your own misconceptions, wrong interpretations and lack of understanding about things, as I noticed from the problems posted at various threads of the LCI. That is why you suffer with your own self created problems and resultant humiliation at the hands of Government officials, bank officials and private entrepreneurs, as you can't live without unduly poking your nose anywhere and everywhere, although you are least concerned with any such issue.

Irrespective of what the word "NO" denotes in your statement, "Advocates or consultants need NO be a defence pers", I would like to point out that you need to consult an eye surgen for check up of your eyesight, as in my profile, I have never stated that the Advocates or consultants need be, OR need NO be, OR need NOT be, a defence personnel.

If from the term "Defence Brief," as included in my profile, you have interpreted myself being a defence personnel, that is your own fault, as that clearly indicates your jumping to a wrong conclusion due to your own misconception, misinterpretation and lack of understanding about the term "Defence Brief." In fact "Defence Brief" denotes a document consisting of defence points of a Government employee to be prepared at the close of the departmental inquiries against Government servants in disciplinary case against him.

However, if you intended to state, "Advocates or consultants need 'NOT' be a defence personnel," although my profile does not contain any such sentence, but still there is nothing wrong in the said statement, as it is not necessary that the advocate should have served as a defence personnel in the defence services of India.

So, my elderly advice to you, in this age of retired life, think at least 10 times before you utter or write anything. Otherwise, later in your older age, none else other than yourself would be responsible for your self created old age troubles.

About NGOs, if there is some funding by Government, there is some prescribed procedure set for them for accounting, auditing, reporting and verification of spendings, etc. You need to read those provisions first before forming any views.

In fact you always try to raise fivulous and hypothetical queries, if that is not related to any of your personal problems.
Guest (Querist) 09 February 2013
Interpretations are double-edged...Pl read my RTI query on the NGO in the Forum , you will know how info is seriously choked..the appeal is with CIC which is yet to be disposed of.
Guest (Expert) 09 February 2013
Obviously, any such query if posted by you, is premature, as without decision of the CIC, your RTI case cannot be treated as conclusively final.

Moreover, what compels me to read your query on NGO, when I feel all such type of your queries are based on misconceptions and lack of proper understanding about the subject matter?

Let the CIC case be disposed off first and talk thereafter.
Guest (Querist) 10 October 2013
I submitted the same query online RTIONLINE .GOV.IN....to force a reply from PMO INDIA. A deputy Secy as CPIO of PMO has send me the response vide their letter No RTI/4315/2013-PMR dated 30 Sep 2013.
In its reply it has stated " ..the matter was referred to the office for providing inputs. Inputs provided by the ofice in respect to point no C & d enclosed". Inputs or info? I thought Appellants were to be provided information.
"Regarding remaining points, it is stated that the requisite info is not held centrally by this office and apparently , no public auth maintains such information in complied form. The info is scattered with more than one other public auth. Therefore your application is not be transferred to another public auth under section 6(3) of the right to info act 2005".
Now info provided for c & d :
c) Is there any Nodal officer in the PMO which monitors the allocations of Funds to NGOs?..Input????!!!!!!---No
d) How are the expenses monitored ?...Inputs ??????!!!!!!!-----ISSUE DOES NOT ARISE IN SO FAR AS PMO IS CONCERNED?
Look at the disdain for the common admi by the selected bureaucrats at the PMO? And they have host of senior lawyers at their disposal..Can Lawyersclubindia bring some change or ..