regarding 498 a and many more

(Querist) 11 June 2011
namaskar,i am one of the victim of 498 a and even i dont know what acts has been put against me, i m one of the victims i and my maternal brother has not applied for bail,my brother had aplied for bail from lower court but it went in vain,As per my lawyer for anticipatory bail, for my bail get done i need to pay thirty thousand rupess and my brother bail aplication is still lingering on with the high court(anticipatory),i have two charges as pr my best knowledge first one is illicit relationship with my brohter which is out of reality,second threatening her for leaving home which is also not correct,she was living with my maternal brother somwhere else and i and my real brother used to go to meet them,she has not left my real brother also with the charges that he was also indulge in threatening her,she didnt leave my bua fufa ji and my rest of maternal brother and sister in law,at every date my lawyer keep asking for the 500 rs from my father,please guide me what can be done and as per police theyhave not filed a charge sheet against ustill now in front of court,but my bua fufaji sister inlaw and rest of the two brother has got he bail
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 11 June 2011
Regarding the charges for lawyers we can tell nothing except that if the charges seem to be steep then you can always move on to another lawyer.
That applies to if you are not satisfied with his service.
If you throw some clear light upon the status of the bail petitions then further advices could be rendered.
PALNITKAR V.V.
(Expert) 12 June 2011
498A is being used more as a tool to harass the husband and in laws. But you have to be patient. A good lawyer will certainly help you to come out of the situation. But it takes time.