Regarding breaking a service bond with employer

(Querist) 30 August 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Dear sir ,

Im working as a service engineer(probationary period for 6 months) in a biomedical company in india ( joined on june 2013) , when joining i signed in a indian non judicial stamp per of Rs100/- and the bond was for 2 years (if breaking i have to pay 1 lakh rupees to the employer)

In my field , there is immense travelling more than my working hours to meet the customers , Recently i had a backbone disc problem and i couldnt travel like earlier days .

So im planning to leave the job

can anyone sugggest me , how to leave the company without paying 1 lakh rupees
Anirudh (Expert) 31 August 2013
Did they give you any 'training' to you?

Why don't you paste the contents of the bond here, so that one can read the same and then give an appropriate answer to your query.
Guest (Expert) 31 August 2013
Only terms of bons, which may be violative of law, can male you safe excape, otherwise not.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 31 August 2013
Of Course there can be no opinion without looking into service agreement( you called bond);any off hand opinion would be of no good use.
ajay sethi (Expert) 31 August 2013
it is necessary to go through the terms of bond signed by you to advise
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 31 August 2013
After going through the service bond any useful advise can be given.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 01 September 2013
Agreed with experts. Please paste full text.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 03 September 2013

Learned experts have given valuable advice. Kindly follow it, and post the copy.

You may post some more information:

Who prepares the tour programme and who approves it?

Have you submitted your sick leave, and got it approved?

Do you have original copy of diagnostic reports e.g: X ray /MRI film and detailed report on it by Radiologist, Diagnosis of the Orthopedic Surgeon/Neurologist/Neurosurgeon , showing slip disc/lumbar spondolysis etc……………….and has the doctor advised bed rest and t avoid long hours of sitting, traveling etc?

Have you supplied copies (not original) of these reports to good offices of your company seeking relief based on sickness?

Doesn’t your company provide transit days?

Do you have copy of company’s policy on entitlements during traveling to HQ areas, Ex. HQ, Outstation areas and details on work hours and traveling hours etc…………?

Can you establish that you contracted disc problem while on job and due to job?

Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 06 September 2013
It is very difficult to establish the nexus of disc problem with the service conditions.