Regarding the parking allotment

(Querist) 10 December 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Dear All

I have booked an apartment during January 2012 and now have taken possesion. At the time of booking builder assured for a parking in my block and have charged 2 lac additionally for the covered car parking. Initially the builder showed a plan for stilt + 4 floors and after 6 months increased it to stilt + 7 floors. Now they have allotted the parking in someother block stating the following reasons. Request an expert advise on this.

We have followed the PRAT method of allocation of car parking. This is general method used to allocate car park in any said community above 250 homes. This method will prioritize the car parks according to the set standards randomly. We as a developer will not be able to allocate all clients of a block with covered car parks in their respective blocks as per the architect designed number of units in a block. Understanding the practicality and non-feasibility only we have been commonly authorized by the statutory to use this method of allocation.

We as a developer have also agreed the same in our mutually agreed agreement that "Car parking space is allotted by the Developer to the Allotee anywhere in the project complex individually and it is not necessary agreed to allot in the said buildings. Hope you would understand the practicality and appreciate the nearness of your car parking to your block.

But Parking allotted in the same block who have made the booking after me. Please suggest how should I proceed in this.
ajay sethi (Expert) 10 December 2014
as per supreme court judgement builder has no powers to sell car parking slots . have you made payment of Rs 2 lakh by cash or cheque . does receipt specifically mention that Rs 2 lakhs is for parking slot