Rajneesh Madhok
(Querist) 14 December 2009
To The Honourable Chief State Information Commissioner (Punjab),
SCO 84-85, Sector 17-C, Chandigarh Phone: 0172-4630054,
SCO 32-34, Sector 17-C, Chandigarh, Phone: 0172-4630074
Chandigarh-160017
E-mail: scic@punjabmail.gov.in
SUB: REQUEST TO DESCRIBE THE PUNJABI FONT IN WHICH ORDERS HAVE BEEN MADE ON SICP WEBSITE
The State Information Commission Punjab has started making orders in Punjabi Font. Sir, there are 184 Punjabi fonts. No body has downloaded all the available fonts. As you know in Punjabi fonts the orders can be read in the particular font in which it has written if you have downloaded the specific font on your computer. I took the professionals help to read the order made by Hon’ble commissioner S. Darbara Singh Kahlon, and continued to download all the available fonts. Up till 60 fonts I could not read the order. As in English language, the order can be read in whatever font it has been loaded. The type of different fonts may be different but in Punjabi language one can not read the document, secondly if one can read in other fonts one can not understand the meaning if it is in different font. So, kindly go through Anmol lipi, amarlipi, anmol true type font, Amrlipi, gurblib font, gurbib_ font, LMP_TARA font, Amar LIP_L, AMR-Heavy, Anmol_l, anmol_t, anmol_s, anmol_K, gur_rais and so on the names are in 184. Unless and until You have downloaded all those fonts and then keep on searching in which font it has been loaded. Then only you can be successful in reading not like English. As it can be read in any one font it has been loaded but should be in English.
Sir, it is a tedious problem for every citizen of Punjab to view the orders. Though it is loaded on the internet but kindly let us know how one can read unless one don’t know in which font it has been loaded.
Sir, it is very disgraceful for all the RTI activists of Punjab to go through such a hardship to read the orders. I would like to brought the matter in your knowledge to kindly describe in the website of the State Information Commission Punjab that the orders will be downloaded in the specific Punjabi font and the persons who like to view the orders can download the specific font and kindly make it mandatory to load the orders in the specific font only. Sir, we are information seeker so the decisions should be provided to the public.
Sir one keep on tossing that the matter will be loaded in this font or that font. It is a matter of ethics and should be decided in public’s favour due to the responsibility of the State information commission to provide the information without any sort of hassles. The system adopted to provide decisions by the State Information Commission Punjab is not fair and irresponsible to maintain the people friendly decisions. The simple Punjabi language font in which the particular decision has been made kindly search by yourself without going to the particular font. I am sure you will face the same problem which I got. I got successful after loading all 184 fonts of Punjabi language and then move to one by one to read the matter. It took continuous labour of 8 hours without fail.
Kindly look in to the matter and do the needuly.
Rajneesh madhok,
B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar,
St. No. 2, Railway Road,
Phagwara-144401 (Pb)
Ph: 01824-262569 (O), 268210 (R), 094173-06415
Tele-fax: 01824-262569, E-mail: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 14 December 2009
Where is your quarry for this forum madhook ji?
Asi Ki karna ye hun.....sanu vi dasso na......
Rajneesh Madhok
(Querist) 14 December 2009
Honourable Makkadji,
I seek suggestions if the State Information commission Punjab don't provide the details in which font it has been uploaded the decision then it is very difficult to read the decision though it has been uploaded. The State Information Commission is to provide information to the applicants, but its own information providing criteria is cumbersome. What is the solution to get rid off this problem.
Rajneesh Madhok
Kiran Kumar
(Expert) 14 December 2009
Mr. Makkad has good knowledge of Punjabi too :-)
well, Mr. Madhok, i can understand your problem.
its good that u v written a letter to the Commission and if possible write it to the CM as well, as the CM announced whole administrative work to be done in Punjabi in the state of Punjab.
with a little techinical change they can make the things comfortable.
kudos to u for ur concern.
Rajneesh Madhok
(Querist) 15 December 2009
Honourable Kiranji,
I am thankful to you for the kind response. This is a matter of general public and your kind suggestion to write to The Hon'ble CM is appealing. As The Chief Minister is saying that he has a dream to make Punjab a developed and prosperous state so it is possible only then when there is transparency in announcement and policies. If there is no transparency in State Information commission then to whom else we can accountable for administrative lapses. It is nice to uplift the state's language but the transparency should be maintained. At the cost of transparency the decisions should be amended till the permanent solution is not achieved. Only one font of Punjabi language should be made mandatory for all official work.
Thanks for your kind suggestion once again.
Rajneesh Madhok