Should builder sent late payment notice even after possession, sale deed, registration and payment
shivram
(Querist) 18 July 2013
Hello Sir,
I have purchase ready possession flat in Nagpur in 2011.
Sale deed and registration of the flat is done.
Builder agreed for 1 year time period of paying 3 lakhs, So I purchase flat from him.
Paid all the amount to him on given period of time. 3 lakh amount I paid after sale deed(after 1 year as he agree)
Now from builder end few work is still pending like compound wall, dust, electric meter rooms are open etc...
When we remind him the pending works he is denying and blackmailing he asked us to give a letter of building complete even he not started to complete pending work.
Did he trouble me for payment of any extra amount for that 1 year period?
Should I have to pay if he send any late payment notice?
Can you please guide us
adv. rajeev ( rajoo )
(Expert) 18 July 2013
Issue legal notice to the builder to complete the pending buidling work within given period, if he failed to do so you can file consumer case against him claiming damages for not rendering better service.
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 18 July 2013
agree with expert.
shivram
(Querist) 18 July 2013
Thank you sir,
For the response.
Did he trouble me for payment of any extra amount for that 1 year period which he was given me to pay the pending amount?