Victim of brutal wife

(Querist) 16 February 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Hi Sir/Madam,

In my married life, now there is no love, respect and trust left as among us, there has been vigrous tussles in past 6-8 months. Even my wife has started beating me but I did not retaliate since I feel my kids life will be hell. Now she is getting encouraged now and becoming habitual of such things. Yesterday we had a heated arguments and she again started hitting me punches and slaps for 3rd time.

I know its quite shameful for me to bear and to disclose such things publicly but my kids are my weaknesses. I want to get rid of this relation and keep my kids with me only.

I want to teach her a lesson legally. She thinks I am coward enough to bear her brutalities.

Is there any legal way which I can initiate so that Police also get convinced from me without her knowledge. So that next time she does the same thing, I will report directly to police and file a case against her.

I know my life will be ruined if I do so but I believe this will be the only option which is left for me and I wont expiate for what I have done. If you have any other alternatives then please let me know.

How can I get evidence against my wife about her doing? I know If I dont have any evidence, no one will trust me and I have to go to Jail which I believe no gentlement wants. As most of the laws are in favour of women.

Kindly suggest me what should I do.

Thanks in anticipation

Amit

Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 16 February 2014
1. Yes, you can file criminal case of assault against your wife.
2. You can file suit for divorce as well.
3. You can j=keep the children with you.
If your wife takes away the children you can file suit for custody as well.

Mere lodging complaint with the Police will not do.
You have to take a step.

However before doing this you should involve the family elders and warn your wife to stop this so you may not take the drastic step as sated above.
This is good for all of you.
ABDUL RAZIQUE (Expert) 16 February 2014
You may take legal action against your wife but it is best for you First try to resolve the matter by appoint both side elders and if there is no any fruitful condition bear than go to legal process but it is necessary to have perfect evidence against her.
Rajeev Kumar (Expert) 16 February 2014
I agree with Barman Sir opinion together with i will suggest you to muster the evidence against your wife's brutalities with you. Use webcam, hidden spywebcam and also engage a spy on your wife which will be helpful in proving cruelty of your wife with you and you will get divorce on these ground.
Guest (Expert) 16 February 2014
Better you first try to sort it out with Elders preferably from your wife's side Or Common VIPs who could advise her properly and ensure that they would stand in your favor during Legal procedures when you start implementing as advised by above Experts
prabhakar singh (Expert) 16 February 2014
Why she behaves so is first question?
A prob by you is necessary?
It may be a mental illness too?
Then not legal but medical aid is required!
Get her medically examined first by a psychologist then by a neurologist.When some thing mental case is diagnosed take help of a best homeopath.
If it is found not to be a mental case,get a cc camera fixed in house to create evidence
of her over doings against you and show it to her father mother and nearest relatives
without loosing the control of original evidence ask them about solution and when they do not co-operate then file FIR as well as a DIVORCE petition on the ground of cruelty.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 February 2014
Agree with the advise of expert prabhakar singh ji.

Amicable solution is always better. take help of elders and relatives.

Meanwhile gather adequate proofs and evidences to support you in legal steps if needed.
Biswanath Roy (Expert) 18 February 2014
My advise is the same and similar as Mr,Prabhakar Singh advised.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 18 February 2014
I agree with the exerts opinions on the subject. Thus, if the talks fail to resolve the issue amicably and there are no chances of a conducive or congenial atmosphere you may opt for the listed legal actions, namely, complaint with the police about assault, legal notice to her, divorce petition on the grounds of cruelty, petition for custody of children, etc.