Women harress by husband
bishwajeet kumar dey
(Querist) 26 February 2014
sir, my name is bishwajeet dey.i want to know throgh this expert advise.we are in problem regardin my elder sister.plz guide me what to do.
my sister get love married.she registred marriage in court. she hide her marriage to us.
she think when right time come i will tell, every time her husband told to my sister wait i have
problem in my house when problem solve i shall bring you.but after having waiting 1.6 year
her husband not bring her to home.during this period usally husband take money from my sister.
my sister is working in private collage as assitant lecturer. far away from my house the live together
2-3 days in a months.our family not aware about all these matter. time come when my elder sister told
everything to us. then my family and relative try to contect her husband he told us same thing
we have problem in family when resolve then every thing will fine. now our family waiting response from her husband side.
no reply 6 months passed. we got her in-laws address we talked her father in laws he told i donot know about this.
one day my sister husband call he told go and meet my parents i along with my parrents visited her house
and meet sister father-in-laws and sister's husband. while meetineg husband and father in law told us
we do not accept registered marriage. i accept if marriage conducted in social ways.
my father accepted. in-laws family decided marriage will organise in tample in hindu tradition.
but befor marriage sister father-in -laws told as you know my son is unemployed for that
you have to give 5 lakhs to start a bussiness for maintain their livellyhood. and a list of demands.
gold ornament,household items,bike etc. my father fullfill all demands. marriage finished on 13 augt 2012.
after 1 month my sister return back with husband. her husband told us there is custom. we welcome both.
husband return back. my sister told how they behave with my sister while living with in-laws family. she told to mummy her husband
has relation with her BHABHI(Elder brother's wife) elder brother not live in home he is working in ludhiyan.
husband fighting every days since she came. husband told you have to adjest other wise go.
mummy make understand everything will be fine wait. after 15 days sister's husband
called. he told to my sister i am going to ludhiya for job where her elder brother work.
after some days i will bring you to ludhiyana. day by day passed husband not contact
my sister not even give her ludhiya mobile no. and address. he called 1-2 time in months form her roaming number.
sister waiting he will contact. but time passed 1 year.during this period my sister and our family and me too.
contact her in-laws family they answer only we donot know where he live in ludhiyan and contact no.
we got her address and i along with my father visited ludhiyana he living with elder brother family.
my father told her elder brother regarding this matter. he told i cannot help you it his personal matter.
we try to make understand but we donot any satisfactory answer.he told i am coming with in 10 days. we return back.
my sister still waiting but her husband not come and repeat same behave.
6 month passed now a days my sister husband was told my sister i leave you forever.whatever you can do you can go ahead,
he also thretaning him and my family including me keep quiet otherwise it will come to end in bad result.
we are afraid. what to do.the boy destroyed my sister life.someone told us contact women help line and complain. GIVE ME LEGAL ADVISE HOW TO GET JUSTICE.
WHAT WILL BE THE COURT VERDICT REGARDING MY SISTER'S CASE.........waiting for your kind attention.
B.K.DEY
BIHAR.
R.V.RAO
(Expert) 27 February 2014
do not feel helpless or frustrated.
your sister's life and future is in trouble. so take a serious remedial action.
complaint in women cell,with all possible evidence and any letters written by your sister's husband or his relatives/mobile calls records etc...
complaint to media also ,to gather support to your actions.
last resort is court case,where without strong evidence,courts cannot do justice.
Devajyoti Barman
First prioritise what does you or your sister want?
If she want him back then engaging in talk is the only option left. This is however has no certainty of yielding any positive result.
Another option is to teach him a lesson for his follies through legal means.
For this your sister can file criminal case u/s 409A, 506 IPC.
She can file case under PWDV Act as well claiming for damages for her mental agonies etc.
This things should make him learn that one should not spoil another's life for no reason.
This may end their relationship for good but it is better to have than facing the torments for unending period.

Well advised.
Rajendra K Goyal
Repeated query:
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Women-harress-by-husband-456216.asp#.Uw8ZeYVRy_I
Biswanath Roy
WHAT I UNDERSTOOD FROM YOUR STATEMENT OF FACTS, ATTEMPT TO REUNITE YOUR SISTER WITH YOUR BROTHER-IN-LAW SHALL NOT YIELD ANY FRUITFUL LONG TERM RESULT SO i opine file a divorce case against the husband of your sister along with file a complaint u/s.498a ipc in the local Police Station and proceed to Criminal Court accordingly taking help of a Senior Advocate in your locality who is practicing such cases.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 28 February 2014
The attitude of your sister's husband will not change and he will not mend his habits and ways. It is better to teach him a proper lesson through law. Contact a prudent lawyer and initiate all the legal cases that are women friendly these days and prove him that he cannot remain a male chauvinist for ever and spoil a female's life and future as per whims and fancies.