Adjustment of money taken by wife during petition period
S P Goel
(Querist) 24 April 2012
The court imposed interim maintenance of Rs 8000 with effect from date of filing petition by her ( my wife ) which 18 months ago, it means Rs 1.44, I have to pay and then Rs 8000 per month.
01 I paid Rs 49000 to her thru bank.
02 There was FD of Rs 75000 in both name, first name was her, she have taken that money, but she was housewife, I deposited from my earning.
03 She got issued one cheque from ICICI Bnak from Joint Account and withdrawn total amount of Rs 30,000.
Total amount is Rs 1.55 lacs which she received from my source of income.
Please guide and give opinion, whether this amount can be adjusted against Rs 1.44 lacs, if you can help in this matter.
Thanks and best regards,
S P Goel, Delhi
9810101999 This is very important for me, pls send e mail to my ID, if you can get it adjusted in KKD, Room 12, MM Ms Monika Saroha, spgoel118@yahoo.com
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 24 April 2012
From the FD she is enitled to half of Rs 75,000/- as you are considered as owner of its rest half share.
Calculate accordingly.
Deepak Nair
(Expert) 24 April 2012
I too endorse the views of Mr.Barman.
S P Goel
(Querist) 24 April 2012
sir, from cash given by me rs 49000 and she drawn from joint account after abonding me. pls advise sir thanks s p goel delhi 9810101999
Nadeem Qureshi
(Expert) 24 April 2012
Dear Mr. Goel
as per my opinion, FD comes under her Stridhan, you can not adjust that amount in the maintenance.
feel free to call
ajay sethi
(Expert) 24 April 2012
mr goel you are back .agree that if FD is in joint names she is entitled to 50%^of amount in FD .
SAINATH DEVALLA
(Expert) 24 April 2012
Dear Goel,50% of the FD is hers.49000 you paid through bank out of 144.You cannot dispute the 30000 withdrawn by her as it was a joint account.She will contend that the money was hers.You cannot include joint FD's or joint accounts.The court will take into account only 49000 paid by you out of 144.
(Expert) 24 April 2012
so many queries/
S P Goel
(Querist) 24 April 2012
Shri Sainath Devalla
Thanks for your opinion, one point in Rs 49000 is that I have deposited cash in her account. Pls guide sir, whether it will be adjusted against 144 or not.
Thanks and best regards
S P Goel, Delhi
Mr Shonee Kapoor
In life, some period of darkness comes and I am facing that period, but I saw some light in Lawyerclubindia professional, guidance, opinion and suggestion, they are navigating me in the right direction, I am near my destination, so please your opinion, it does mean for me and very important for me.Pls help and guide , for selling the house is allowed or not.
Special regards sir s p goel delhi
(Expert) 24 April 2012
Please stick to one thread.
(Expert) 24 April 2012
The money can be adjusted, if you have proof for the same.
S P Goel
(Querist) 24 April 2012
Respected sir, thanks to all, I am obliged to you sir thanks again s p goel 9810101999 Delhi
S P Goel
(Querist) 29 April 2012
Dear sirs, I am thankful to Lawyerclubindia which is very much helpful to people like us , who do not know about legal matters, thanks to Mr Raj Kumar Makkad, Mr Shonee Kapoor, Mr Ajay Seyhi, Mr Sainath, Mr Quereshiji, above all Mr P S Dhingra, Mr Rajoo, some professional called me on phone and spent money on me, thanks sir s p goel delhi 9810101999
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 29 April 2012
Peaceful settlement is always welcome.
Your gratitude welcome.
S P Goel
(Querist) 29 April 2012
Noted in mind ,sir forever, regards and thanks S P Goel