Hello All,
I have one doubt regarding ipr registration. If one company coming up with website containing a software which is providing service for organizing cricket tournaments and other calculation related to cricket. So i wanted to know for website, software and object code and source code what IPR registration required.
Can you please advice on same.
Thank you all in advance for your kind reply.
One of my Great Grandfather's published a book in 1950's. It was his own literary work. And he died later. all these years, no one bothered about it. But, recently, one of his Grandson's through a daughter, coordinated with other grandsons, and reprinted the book.
I want to know
1. Who will be the legal heir for copyright?
2. Should I take any permission from anyone to publish the book as an ebook (for profit)
3. Should I take permission to translate it to english?
4. How long will the copy right be valid for a book published in 1952 and the author died in 1955.
My intention is to publish the book as an ebook, and any profit from sales, I want to utilize it for a good cause. All his kids died, and its his grand kids and great grand kids who are surviving him.
I don't want to get into any legal issues with anyone as we are all in good terms so far.
sir jarur bataye ek aadmi uski ma mar gaya uska nana 70 sal se pahle mar gya.aur uska nana ka beta hua wo bhi mar gaya 2 uska beta hua wo bhi mar gya ab uske bacche hai jis par case kiya gya property milega ya nahi? 3 pidhi ka
My mother and grandmother had purchased a shop jointly few years back and my grandmother passed away last year. My grandmother has 3 sons and one daughter including my father. Now we want to sell the shop so what shall be the next step. Shall we get a haq tyag signed by my grandmother's children, so that my mother will be the sole owner. Secondly does haq tyag needs to be registered at registrar office.and what if any of the parties refuses to sign.
Dear Sir/ Madam
We wish to know about patent process, time factor and costing to get India and Universal patent. Especially please advise on universal patent whether to register with US or Europe.
Thank you
Santosh
Good morng Sir
I am from Bangalore. My grandparents took a house on rent in the 1950s. I was born in 1960 and continue to live there since 55 years. My grandparents and father are no more. Mine is only ground floor house 1 BHK. There is no first floor, etc.
My wife and children are staying with me. My landlord who stays in the next building has asked me to vacate the house within six months as he wants to construct a huge building by demolishing my house and other houses adjacent to it. The people in other houses are on lease and the period has expired. I am the only tenant.
I asked landlord for two years time for which he said he is unable to give. He asked me to sign on a letter stating that I have been thankful for having allowed me to stay here on lease and I will be vacating in six months. (I am paying rent) I have rent receipt for last ten months. Before that he was signing in a small book for rent received. I have the rent books from 1970 onwards.
As we are in good terms with the landlord and his family for three generations I signed the letter.
What can I do? I am unable to take another house on lease or rent with today's exhorbitant rates. I am the only earning member in my family.
Please advise. Manjunath36@yahoo.com
Thanks in advance.
a person has filed suit for infringment of patent against my client in district court. He has valued his patent at Rs 6 crore and has paid highest court fees of Rs 3 lacs in district court. I am the defendant in this case. i have to file counter claim to challenge validity of his patent. In the counter claim my prayer will be to declare his patent invalid and a consequential prayer to direct Registrar of Patents to remove it from the Register. my question is what will be the court fees payable under Maharashtra court fees act for my counter claim. Will i have to pay same court fees as paid by Plaintiff (rs 3 lacs) or i say that i am seeking only declaration and pay Rs 200 as court fees.
Dear sir, in the year 1960 my grand father got a plot from ghram panchayat in harijana colony but he sold it in the same year, but still in the rtc my grand father name is coming. And I have taken the EC also but no transaction happened I got only form 16, but katha is in some others name so what can I do, do I have any thoughts to fight for it please let me know.
Thank you
Hello
My grand mother has purchased 14 acres agriculture land in 1981 from our other relatives.at that time those persons have showed us land in 1 sy no as 14 acre.but registerd that land in 3 different serye no.in the year 1995 my father got the patta passbook and pahani in ROR schemeand it is continued till 2013 in that year my father passed away.after his demised those persons from whom we have purchase that land now they are claiming that land by saying this that ur land is not in 1 servey no so u should go back to other survey no which is far back
So its my humble request to experts to help us what to do
Trademark
Hi Experts,
Please advice.
I want to file a Device mark in a particular color. what the process of filing this. shall i provide a endorsement for the color. if yes, who should endorse it? applicant or Trademark attorney?
Thanks in advance