Vishal Tanwar   08 December 2009 at 13:51

husband transferred ancestor property to wife thru sale deed

We are two brothers and one sister all married. My father lives with me and my mother with my younger brother.

We have an ancestor property in delhi, Which was not registered. It was a simple agreement between my father brothers, which stated the details of devision.
Six years before my mother registered property in her name using sale deed without our consent. My father signed it in good faith also to save stamp duty.

Now my mother denies to gives us share and want to sell entire property. My brother-in-law(Jija), sister and younger brother has eye on entire property. My mother and younger brother does not allow my father to enter house. They are giving threat to us.

1) Now my question is that can my father get back his property?
2) Can this property divided? How?
3) Can we stop her from selling property?

shibu   06 December 2009 at 11:11

Copy right law and translation subtitles

I need your advice on my site, that is basically a translation site, hold lakhs of sentences mostly used in English and corresponding translation in my local language (Arabic). I don’t store any name/place names or anything used in the movies or TV shows. It is only plain English sentence(can be called dialog with out any show names/character names though) and the translation for it. This is basically used as subtitle(caption) translations. Is it come under copyright?. Can the film houses sue my site for the sentences/dialog they use in their movies/shows?. I don't want a surprise at the end :).. thanks in advance please guide me.

Thanks, Shibu

P.C. Joshi   05 December 2009 at 20:36

Copy of certified ture copy of trade mark

Dear Friends,

I need to see the items covered in a trade mark registered long back. Can the registrar of trade mark provides the same.OR is there any website from where it can be obtained.

P.C. Joshi

Dr.Gaurang N. Gandhi   02 December 2009 at 11:46

TMO

What are the benefits to be a Trade-Mark Agent?

I am going to be so.

Pl also tell me the rights and dutis of the TMA.

Dr.Gaurang N. Gandhi   02 December 2009 at 11:43

Trademark Agent

What are the benefits to be a TMO?

I am going to be so.

Pl also tell me the rights and dutis of the TMO.

prakash vathore   02 December 2009 at 11:21

protection offered by IMPPA

hi,
i want to inquire if i have a concept(literary work) registered under IMPPA (Indian Motion Picture Producers Association)and not under the copy right act, will the said registration under IMPPA protect me legally from any infringment or any person stealing my concept as his own.
Also is it better if i have the same registered under both IMPPA and Copyright act before i start pitching my concept.

Santhamma Thomas   30 November 2009 at 09:09

Patent

While Patenting an invention what is the role/relationship of clinical research associate (CRA)/clinical team. Do they have to review the patent specification? Also, I would like to know what role does the CRO(Contract Research Organization) involved in the clinical protocol writing have in patent writing.

Anonymous   26 November 2009 at 12:53

Regarding ownership of house property

i m residing in block having around 1000sq/feet.my grantparents resides here since 1940.now i & my parents residing here.problem is ,we dont have SANATH(CD) of this property.I want to take the ownership of this property on my fathers name.I search out the record of this property,i got information that sanath issued on the name of one person .so i serch out for that person but couldn'd found to me.all utility bills,Tax bills,even the map of the property were issued on my fathers name by tahsildar.now please suggest me the procedure for above matters.

Isha Arora   15 November 2009 at 20:35

need the answer soon....

Explain the Procedure of filing a 'patent application'. Also discuss the essentials of an invention for obtaining a valid patent.

I will feel obliged by ur quick answers experts.

thanx.

P.C. Joshi   15 November 2009 at 12:36

Registration /Enlargement of trade mark

Pls guide me what is the basis of selecting products that are to be covered under a new trade mark to be registered and also enlargement of scope of the extisting trade mark.

P.c. Joshi