it differentiates man. this right gives one with unlimited earning capacity whereas a physical labour having equal needs can earn in a limited manner. thus this intellectual property right is at the root of the social degeneration. all intellectual property should be evaluated and priced keeping in view the needs of every human being of the world.
I had booked one flat in Vian Infrastructure in Neemrana for 120yards in year 2006 & paid 50% of total amount equalling 1.39 lacs. Then after, i decided to quit the plot & discussed with the builder VIAN Infrastructure for refund. The builder has asked for the payment slips & handed over to me a cheque of rs 1.39 lacs after 6 months of cancellation for the month of Nov'08. This cheque got bounced for the reason that acoount blocked. Thereafter approache VIAN INFRASTRUCTURE for my payment 7 they have given me a new date in Feb'09 for collecting my money in 3 installments of rs 50000, rs 50000 & rs 39400 in the month of February with different dates. they have given me this statement on their letter head duly signed but till now I have not recvd any DD or cheque from VIAN INFRASTRUCTURE. every time I rech them, they are either giving me new date verbally or now they ae telling that company do not have funds at this point of time.
I REALLY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO IN THIS CASE? IS MY MONEY GONE? OR HW CAN I GET THE MONEY BACK LEGALLY?
PL SUGGEST.
US company,who registered their trademark and patent in USA and not in INDIA can license their rights to Indian company as "registered user"
Since January 2007 I have applied Trademark search in the form TM 54 for four different names four times. In reply I got a set of copy of all the names which is not even close to my search name in TM 54, yet a bunch of several pages copy was sent to me stated as close to representation of the name I have applied in TM54. In March 2007 I applied with due required fees in TM-1. In June 2008, I was given additional representation form with allotted number which I filed with required fees. In June 2009 I was sent another letter stating that my application is objected.
There is no body in the TM Delhi Office to whom I can contact and clarify my doubts and the staff members are very ignorant who acts as if they do not know anything and guides the public to contact the PRO who is very bussy at the meetings always.
Why can't Trademark Office, like Registrar who at first instance let the applicant know, whether the name is available or not, instead bitting the bush like TM Office, and how can I come to know if my name in TM54 is available or not. Please let me know, I do not trust TM Office now.
I Rajesh rao, bought a 1bhk house 668 sq ft at veera desai andheri west, agreement value is 16,70,000/-. agreement & stamp duty was done on april 2005.
the builder viz vaidehi akash housing ltd. has not build the same post plinth work.
some mhada case was there and is now cleared.
the builder is not even contacted us once in all those years even by telephone or letter, every time we go to him he answers work will start in 3 months.
we want a home from him.
pls tell us what can be done?
Under Section 52(i)(j)of Copyright Act 1597 [which deals with the Sound Recording / Cover Version, the person shall pay the owner of the copyright the royalty.
Now my query is:
1. at what rate the royalty shall be payable to the owner.
2. is the said payment of royalty is subject to tax (like deduction of VAT from the amount of royalty payable to the owner)
3. can any one pleas provide the copy of the said judgment of the Copyright Board?
Please do the needful
Thanking you
Deepak
My younger uncle expired on the month of April 4-09, he had one big brother and elder sister, His elder brother also is no more since expired before 2006 only his elder sister is surviving. My younger uncle didn’t have any kids and lived alone after his wife expired on 1992, mother before 2005 & his father had expired when he was young.
The issue is related to 50% share of the property dispute claimed by his Elder brother widow and daughters after his demise, My younger uncle owned two houses plus certain amount of stock shares plus bank balances which .legally should be claimed by the elder sister since because of near blood relationship but it was opposed by the Widow and daughters of big uncle unless 50% is guaranteed otherwise settle in court was the MOTTO.
Elder sister even offered a scheme whereby the property will be divided among the the family of her and that of elder brother daughters but was refused stating they need 50% share .
Can you pl guide me sir is there any revised act amended to Hindu succession act 1956 amended on 2005 whereby its states that the property share should go 50-50% to young uncles sister & widow of the elder brother who had passed before the younger brother expired .please give your expert advice
R_Pvk
I wish to shine as IPR advocate, can anyone encourage me what to do?
I did B.Sc.,B.L.
I have a degree in engineering and also have a degree in law.Kindly let me know whether i need to write the patent agent exam.
Registration of Marketing Ideas
i have an unique marketing Idea. I want it to be protected from others using such idea without my permission. what should i do? can you give me detailed procedure.