Sir, currently me and my parents are experiencing a rough period. My dad's company has closed and he is now jobless. My uncle, aunt and my grandparents are regularly tormenting us on various issues and quarrelling with my parents. Sometimes they stop our water supply and sometimes they force drain water in our house. They are also regularly threatening us to make us leave the house which is in the name of my grand mother. I'm a student and not financially independent. I feel helpless being unable to help my parents. Please guide me with proper legal procedure.
Dear friends!
I found a startling fact,that my brother had sold lot of property( Almost Every thing, he did not give me any thing) , years back and he is no more(Died in the year 2003).Only recently came to my knowledge, that the property is actually Willed(Will is Registered) to me. The property is Agricultural land but divided in to/layout and sold for Housing purpose.
What should i do, Now? I am from AP.
Matter is Urgent nature, please advice me.
With regards...
i have purched an immovable property through registered general power of attorney with consideration and also paid sufficient stamp duty,but after some time of purchasig seller/executant wants to revoke the GPA.Can executant do it?
I am expecting your kind clarification on the following query:
A dwelling house stands in the name of the Husband. He died intestate by leaving his wife and one Son.
So now the said Son and his mother are the real sharers of that house.
In the meanwhile the mother had executed a registered Settlement Deed thereby bequeathed her share infavour of her son on condition that he can enjoy her share in addition to his share after her life-time.
After executed the said Settlement Deed her son had shown his cunning attitude thereby he had beaten-up his mother and thrown away from that house and as such now she had been staying at Centre for Old-aged Persons.
Under these circumstances now the mother intends to cancel the said Settlement Deed executed infavour of her son since her son ill-treated her.
Sir, in this regard I am having a doubt that is it possible under law for cancelling the said Settlement Deed since though it was executed by the mother infavour of her son but it was executed only on a condition that it will come into effect only after her death.
Expecting your valuable clarifications in this regard.
A and B - husband wife purchased a land. The land was transferred to A and B as joint owners. But B had not signed in the relevant documents in the office o the Registrar. B is now expired. B knowing his condition of ill health had signed a blank stamp paper for use of the spouse/children for transfer of the aforesaid property. Now A wants to sell the property to give the proceeds to the Children. How to go about it? Can the property be sold without the signature of B who is no more. Or else can the stamp paper be converted into a Will towards transfer to one of the child or any one member of the family to facilitate sale of the said property? There is absolutely no dispute or difference relating to the property within the family.
I have a query regarding an ancestral property
We have a ancestral property where we are 4 brothers are divided on our names and get registered. Now if i want to sell that property do i need my children’s approval? Since it is a ancestral property does my children’s has rights to stop.
My children’s: miners and majors
Please let me know the solution
Vijay
Respected friends,
Kindly clarify the following
A (belonging to Roman catholic) died without any will. He had left a house property for his two sons. Of the two sons, one son is married and having three sons and two daughters (all are major).
The second and younger son of the deceased is not married.That second son wants to relinquish his rights in the house property in favour of his brother. what is the procedure for this relinquishment? Does it require to be registered with Sub Registrar of Registration Department? If so what will be value on which stamp duty has to be paid?
I had purchased a plot of land (2400 sq ft.) in Sriperumbudur, Chennai with my hard earned money (Rs. 1 lack in 2000) through VGP. Now I understand the Govt is contemplating acquiring it and intend to pay small amount by way of compensation. I would like to know
(i) Wil not the compensation amount at par with the market vallue? If so how the market value is determined since the govt will conveniently fix the same to their liking.
(ii) I understand there is a SC judgement that land acquired for use in the public interest(international airport) can not be alienated to a private party and take a huge amount from them thus depriving a small land holder of his hard earned money.
Can I be enlighted? I am living 1100 km away from Chennai.
Dear friends,
A person gets Property through Will.Can
he transfer this property to a person whom
he had given in Adoption? If so,what are
the options open to him? If he gives as a Gift;
will this attracts any Tax or Stamp
duty.If taxable, can he Gift this Property
to Other person in the Family.
(He is Alive and wants to transfer the
property to avoid the pressure from the
family from Whom the property,came to him
through WILL.)
With regards...
Society Conveyance
Sir/madam,
I am Law graduate.I am interested to do a work in the field of sociey conveyance. Therefore I am requesting you to please tell me the complete procedure for society conveyance as far as mumbai's co-operative societies are concern. I mean where to apply, how to apply, whoom to apply etc.