Partha   19 December 2018 at 09:43

Income tax for settlement deed

Hi - If I get a non-residential plot from my father through a settlement deed, is there any short term or long term income tax implication?

Partha

BISWAJIT SENGUPTA   17 December 2018 at 10:51

What is the other accounting head

Respected Sir,
We have recruited certain persons who are not under the payroll of the company on temporary basis. During their temporary period they are not interested to deduct any amount viz,. P.F., ESI, P.Tax, etc. They want their full amount. I would like to know and request to your goodself what is the head of accounts to disburse their amount on monthly basis without effecting any statutory obligation from our part

Sailesh Rai   16 December 2018 at 12:16

Pan card

What are the documents required to open a Pan card for a non-profitable co-operative society in west bengal

Anonymous   15 December 2018 at 21:02

Taxable gifts u/s.56(2)(x) income tax act

A society registered under Societies Registration Act, assessed as AOP society has been filing ITR 5 returns paying tax on the surplus. The society is running a degree college and getting grants from the Government and not covered U/s. 10(23)(C ) and also No 12A Registration. A Gift is made by the Governing Body members to the society during May 2017 and as such, the case on the face of it falls within the ambit of Section 56(2)(x). Kindly advise if the situation is otherwise

Thank you,

Anonymous   12 December 2018 at 19:21

Tax

Some gifts given in engagement to boy and family members in cash and kinds by father of girl he is also willing to gift a residential area please advise me what is taxable and what is not to what extent

Anonymous   12 December 2018 at 19:19

Tax

Some gifts given in engagement to boy and family members in cash and kinds by father of girl he is also willing to gift a residential area please advise me what is taxable and what is not to what extent

Anonymous   25 November 2018 at 14:56

Joint development agreement

Mr A and Mr B is having a piece of open land approx 1200 sq ft.
I am entering into an agreement for purchasing the said land and constructing a 4 floorey building on the land.
The cost of construction will be borne by me and after the construction is completed, the floor area of 2nd & 3rd floors will be gifted to Mr A and Mr B.
The construction is supposed to be completed within 24 months and the floor ares of Ground & 1st floors will be sold immeditely i.e within 24 months

What will be the taxes for me, Mr A and Mr B...?

Anonymous   15 November 2018 at 16:34

Spliting itr for a.y. 2018-19 and saving income tax

Developer of Housing Society has taken possession of my flat for redevelopment of Society building who is paying me online Rs.20000/- p.m. i.e. Rs.2.40 lac p.a. towards compensation of rent. Work of plinth is on progress. My annual income from pension plus Bank’s Deposit Interest in my name plus on wife’s name will be Rs.6 lac in current financial year. I am filing IT Returns till now including income of my wife from earning interest. Now my son from USA has sent Rs.50 lac in saving account of my wife in April 2018 for purpose of expected maintenance and repair expenses of flat in the name of my wife, Medical Expenses of my wife and myself and medical/living expenses of my my two major kids. One of these kids is dependent daughter and minor grandson( No personal income of daughter and grandson). While other kid is major earning son but his income is insufficient to meet his cancer treatment. Wife will earn Rs.200000/- extra income this year from Bank interest on Rs.50 lac plus Rs.2 lac from rent of flat. I have following question.

1. May I claim Rs.2.40 lac income received from Developer under IT Act Sec 56 and same amount deductible under Sec 57(iii) so as to save income tax.
2. Should I file separate IT return of myself and wife separately to save income tax.
3. Is their Gift Tax on amount Rs.50 lac received by my wife from his son for purpose stated above.

bhavya   12 November 2018 at 15:21

Unregistered private trust

can a unregistered private trust apply for PAN on the basis of notarized trust deed of such trust as proof of identity and proof of address.

Anonymous   08 November 2018 at 03:20

Release deed in wife's name

Good day sir, I want to release share on property owned jointly to my wife. If sell of property in future, who will deal with LTCG, me or wife? She has not contributed in payment of flat sum. And I have not claimed IT exemption on income under 80C. I am seafarer by profession , indian citizen and NRI tax status....and if I sell flat it could attract 20% TDS. I want to get rid of this issue. please guide. Thanks in advance...