We are engaged in the business of Ship repairing and supply of necessary spares parts In West Bengal . We are carry out refit work in accordance with the main and supplementary defect list remarked DO/Don’t by CGHQ along with amended remarks as per TEC minutes. The scope of work includes cleaning and painting of the Ship’ Hull , obtain ultrasonic readings , Engineering, electrical , and provide necessary facilities while the ship is in dry dock, provide accommodation and cooking facilities to the ship’s crew when the ship becomes uninhabitable .
For the purpose of carrying out the above works are paid total refit cost Say for example 1 Corer. Inclusive of taxes duties . further he is paid a maximum amount equal to 15 % of the refit cost ie. 15 Lac inclusive if taxes and duties for carrying any additional growth of work to correct operational defect. Further for non availability spares against NAC ( Non Availability Certificates ) is reimbursed the cost of such spares on actual plus 7.5 % as handling charges subject to maximum of 20 % of the total refit cost amounting to Rs. 20 Lacs. Inclusive of taxes and duties.
To complete the entire refit work within 120 days .
Query : i) Amount of Vat Payable in west Bengal
ii) Value of Taxable service for service tax
If any information or details we will let you know on your demand.
Could u please tell me about the latest amandment in service tax as the service tax wef from 1.4.2011 is levied on acrual basis. if service tax is payable on renting income & the amount has not been received in the whole year the party has to give service tax from hos pocker. and aftr that if the party will not give rent then what is the procedure of written off the amount. and if possible please provide the case law also
We are registered in Maharashtra. We ordered one material to other vendor who is also having the registration in Maharashtra. The material ordered by us is directly dispatch to our client located in Panjab where we are not having our registration. The vedor dispatch the material indicating the consignee name is of our client and Buyer name of us. So can we issue the C form for the same transaction or the vendor has to add full tax to us for the same. Kindly give the clarification
Here is one client purchasing/downloading Data software online from foreign company,foreign company do not have any permanent establishment in India. now the purchase Indian enterprise is remitting money. is there any need to deduct TDS at 20%. or if the remittance for purchase of other material what is the treatment. need an opinion of the expert. thanks in advance.
ONE OF MY CLIENT IS RUNNING TWO BUSINESS 1) MEDICINE 2)BUILDING MATERIALS BOTH TURNOVER IS BELOW 60 LAKH HE HAVE TAKE ADVANTAGE OF U/S 44AD AND SHOWING PROFIT IS MORE THAN 8% IN THAT CASE HE IS NOT LIABLE TO GET THE AUDIT U/S 44AB BECAUSE OF TURNOVER IS NOT CONSIDER TO TAX AUDIT U/S 44 AB MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE POSITION OF MVAT U/S 61 WHETHER IS LIABLE THE AUDIT U/S 61 OF MVAT OR NOT PLEASE EXPLAIN ME WITH AVAILABLE OF CASE LAWS
Pls provide haryana vat return form in excel format.
I wish to start small buisness unit. i knew how to get the CST/VAT registraion. my problem is excise duty loss. if i purchase chemical at basic price Rs 100 per kgs. it comes with tax invoice & i have to pay Rs.112 per kgs & CST upon it. (now my selling basic price is Rs 105 & i can not pass on excise to seller as i dont have excise reg. therfore i incurred loss of Rs. 8 per Kgs, if i can get exsice reg. i can pass on this to my seller.) as a samll manufacturer what is procedure to get the exicise reg. pl tell me in detail. or else please guide me how to deal with this situation.
I wish to start the trading in chemicals. i want to buy chemical at price 100 per kg & to sell at 105. nw with exsice duty this chemical cost comes 110 & 2 % cst upon it Rs.112.5 per kgs, is the bill i get from my supplier , in this case. i can not sell to other party @ 105 (i.e loss of Rs 8 per kg). my request you to please let me know in what manner i shuld work so that i can get Rs. 5 per kg profit. please help me & show me some way out.
Can anyone please advise the procedure of VAT registration in Delhi. As far as I know vat registration to be done on line and physical set of the same to be delivered in the VAT Depatt. What is the procedure after the physical docs have been submitted in the departmrnt and what is the normal time it takes afterwards till getting the R.C.
P.c. Joshi
Work contract tax
I want to Work Contract Tax.
If a company have taken an EPC job for installation of project, in the scope of work supply equipment, civil work and erection value has been clearly defined. In addition to the above in civil work it further defined the scope of civil work i.e pure labour work, supply of cement, supply of steel and aggregates.
I want to know how much WCT will be require to pay?
Also any other scheme to save the tax in the above contract?