Sanjana   09 July 2019 at 14:09

Can fathers name can be changed on pan , in case of adoption

Can fathers name can be changed on PAN, in case of Adoption. Please kindly tell me the procedure.

Jibanananda Goswami   07 July 2019 at 19:31

Is it possible to get gst for individual name?

My friend is growing mushroom for a few years. Recently I suggested him to register himself into some online eCommerce sites and sell his product at retail rate also. For example, the company purchase his mushroom at rate Rs 600 per KG but the same product is listed in amazon.in at Rs 1000 per Kg. So it is really beneficial to sell a part online at retail price and send the remaining to companies at wholesale rate.

But while trying to get a seller account on Amazon, I saw that GST number is mandatory. So I tried to help him register into GST portal also. But the portal is asking for "Legal business name" and PAN number for that business. The candidate is a farmer and does not have any registered business name or trade license. He has PAN card on his personal name.

My question is
Can a citizen get GST number is such situation? Or what are the must-have requirements for it?

Thanks in advance.

Dinesh Kandpal   06 July 2019 at 18:29

Retrospective Property Tax

Hello sir, we bought a flat from the builder in 2016, which is a first purchase. The property tax assessment for this flat was done in 2006, but the flat was unsold. Can MC levy retrospective property tax from 2006 to the owner ? In this case Builder has also issued a letter to the owner that property tax upto the date of possession is paid to BMC, which is also submitted with the society. Still society is insisting to pay. Pls guide.

yogesh kumar dass   02 July 2019 at 12:35

Amount paid to relinquisher can be treated as coi?

Kindly advice whether the amount paid BY persons to whom favour right have been relinquished (conveyance deed registered persons) TO persons who relinquished their right (other Family member) on sale of immovable property (ancestral Property), can be treated as Cost of Improvement in capital gain taxation?

Please advice!

Thank you.

subramanyam panth sadhu   01 July 2019 at 11:07

Time limit for ao to pass order u/s. 154

What is the time limit for the AO to pass a Rectification Order U/s. 154 in cases where intimation U/s. 143(1) is not issued/received by the assessee nor deeming provisions applicable in cases of claims of refund/demand. Is alternative remidy available U/s. 119(2)(b).

Anonymous   24 June 2019 at 11:50

Re: treatment of transfer of assets to employee

Dear Team,

Can you please suggests whether transfer I am transferring Laptop to my employee at the relieving as full and final settlement, since the same laptop is fully depreciated in my books. Is there any part is taxable.

Ram.

PURUSOTTAM PANDA   13 June 2019 at 22:44

Provisions of Income Tax Act w.r.t. following matters

1. Whether is STCG generated from LIQUID MUTUAL FUND subject to Section 111A of Income Tax Act, 1961?
2. Whether are rewards won from Google Pay or PhonePe taxable?

Anonymous   10 June 2019 at 15:41

Mandatory documents to be submitted to lottery of mhada

What are the list of mandatory documents to be submitted to post lottery portal of MHADA?
I would to know about documents required for income proof.
Suppose the husband and wife collectively belong to middle income group (50 to 75K). The wife is a Private Business earning 60 %, which is close to 3.5 LPA and the husband's income from is other source, where income is upto 2.5 LPA
The all income is mainly as a cash inflow. Here some part of money is spent at home and other part is deposited in the bank.
What will be the mandatory documents for both of them to collectively show the income?
Awaiting response.

soumitro   04 June 2019 at 11:28

Tds cbdt circular 275/29/2014-it(b)

Is the CBDT circular 275/29/2014-IT (B) transitory in nature ? I have a TDS demand in my name for long. My employer deducted TDS from my salary but didnt deposit to Govt. Employer Co. in BIFR, facing Liquidation so will not pay TDS. I have all proof of TDS deducted from my salary. Tax deptt says it cannot remove the TDS demand showing on me until either employer or I pay up ! Can the TDS demand be ever enforced on me ? One Asst Commissioner Income Tax said it can be since the CDBT circular ( preventing Tax deptt from pursuing individuals like me ( from whom TDS has already been deducted by employer ) ) is TRANSITORY ... Hence my question ...is the circular really transitory ? I do not think so because it then defeats the very purpose of the Circular ..which is to protect individual like me from having to pay TDS twice .. if the employer pays then the very need for this Circular being referred to does not arise. I would request expert opinion on this matter please. Thanking you

muthukumar   31 May 2019 at 13:04

Section 10(17aii)of the incometax act1961

I shall be thankful if you would kindly let me know whether any cash reward received from the government as an INFORMER is exempt u/s 10(17A) ii of the income tax act. Any circular/notification is specific on this point?