prasad   11 February 2010 at 11:02

service tax

Service tax for the quarter jan - March needs to be paid by 31st march By individuals & partnership firms.My client runs a beauty salon & will be serving to customers till 31st night. Then how is it practically possible to pay the service tax to be collected on the 31st on the 31st? Pls guide me.

SUBHASH SHARMA   10 February 2010 at 15:46

SERVICE TAX ON TRANSPORTER

I HAVE RECD ONE BILL OF TRANSPORTER FOR RS. 18,500/- HE DOES NOT HAVE SERVICE TAX REGISTRATION.

SERICE TAX HAVE TO DEDUCTED AT WHAT RATE.

THANKS/REGARDS

SUBHASH SHARMA

Pallavi   10 February 2010 at 10:57

Expats Employment

Good Morning,

As I work for a private company in Bangalore as HR, we have an foreign employee working in our office in Business Visa now our company is planning to convert his visa to employment Visa, can you all please let me know what are the terms and conditions to appoint him in contact employment and also let me know the taxation, his salary will be paid by our company and claimed later from the client.

Pallavi

MOHD. SAIF SIDDIQUI   10 February 2010 at 00:48

denial of provisional refund on sale in thecourse o export

notices have been issued to dealers of claiming provisional refund of sales made agst. Form H,denying provisional refund on the basis of high court deciss. on monga rice mills case, and case of m/s neeru enterprises. does above cases apply in u.p. vat where sec. 41 is clear regarding refund.

MOHD. SAIF SIDDIQUI   10 February 2010 at 00:46

denial of provisional refund on sale in thecourse o export

notices have been issued to dealers of claiming provisional refund of sales made agst. Form H, on the basis of high court deciss. on monga rice mills case, and case of m/s neeru enterprises. does above cases apply in u.p. vat where sec. 41 is clear regarding refund.

YASHPAL RAWAT   09 February 2010 at 21:31

Sales Tax

If Goods are purchased in one Depot from Vendor and further transferred to another Depot in other state against F form . whether receiving depot can return the goods directly to vendor as purchase return.

Anonymous   09 February 2010 at 12:01

Partnership agreements at the start of collaborative busines

Partnership agreements at the start of any collaborative business venture.

I'm going into business with my best friend and want to protect our friendship.

I am going to invest 100% in stock market and heis going to do trade , how to do understand partnership , whether it should be 80-20 %

Total Investment mine and his investment nil

yogesh sheth   08 February 2010 at 20:35

CAPITAL GAIN

I have sold old gold oranaments recieved from my ancestors in this financial year for which I have not incurred any expense and recieved Rs 329000/-. Kindly let me know whether I will have to pay any capital gain tax on it or not. If yes please let me know the calculation as well as amount.

YOGESH SHETH

Surendra Jha   08 February 2010 at 18:00

TDS APPLICABLE UNDER DTAA

a company is USA and her permanent residence is also in USA.She provide Technical & proffession service from outside of india.Her office is in india,but do not provide service from indian office. Is tax applicable under dtaa?

Surendra Jha   08 February 2010 at 17:58

TDS APPLICABLE UNDER DTAA

a company is USA and her permanent residence is also in USA.She provide Technical & proffession service from outside of india.Her office is in india,but she does not provide service from indian office. does the tax is applicable under dtaa?