Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Srikanth   19 January 2017 at 21:12

Regarding a name issue

Sir my actual name is PANTANGI VENKATA SAI SRIKANTH and my father name is PANTANGI SATYANARAYANA

But in my 10th , inter , Btech the name of mine is printed as PATANGI VENKATA SAI SRIKANTH and my father name printed as PATANGI SATYANARAYANA and i continued that i changed my birth certificate same as 10th now will that be a problem for applying passport

Imtiyaz ahmad rather   18 January 2017 at 21:15

BA Degree

Sir
Kindly inform is it necessary to obtain permission from department under law for higher studies through distance mode.

Besides if yes kindly inform what is procedure to legalize the degree if leave has taken on examination dates..

Lalit Bhushan   18 January 2017 at 12:21

What is replication

Tell me about what is replication.

Gaurav   17 January 2017 at 18:26

Institute not returning my original certificates

Sir I was a student of NIT Goa MTECH Programme. At the time of admission the institute took my original certificates. They stapled my original certificates. Now I am discontinuing the college after 1 semester they are not giving my original certificates.They are asking for my GATE stipend which I was paid by MHRD for qualifying GATE. There is no such rule anywhere in admission brochure and on MHRD guidelines. What should I do ?

Pradeep   17 January 2017 at 13:33

Name clarification

Sir, My name is Pradeep and my dad name is Raj, Sine my name in 10th and 12th marsheet is printed as Pradeep Raj(with Dad name) and name in UG AND PG degree is printed as Pradeep R ( Dad initial only mentioned) . So I have changed my name in gazette as Pradeep Raj to Pradeep R recently. since my dout is people says that I should get affidavit of my name change, first and to publish it, in public newspaper and then I should go for gazette name change. But I have directly applied to gazette office and changed my name With out getting affidavit and publishing in newspaper.. Since I am preparing for Government exams .
1. I like to know weather I want to get affidavit from notary and publish my name change in newspapers?
I am preparing for government exams so in certificate verification they accept my gazette copy of name change or not.If someother things is there for name change except gazette record mention it
( kindly answer for these doubts & my previous thanks for it) Thanking you Pradeep Raj

pardeep   13 January 2017 at 19:04

huge delay in appointment railways

respected members please help me in this matter.
i had applied for post of je railway chandigarh board in 2014 and chd board announced result for document verification on 27 march 2015..in that list no department were alloted only common merit list had been prepared by rrb cdg for document verification.on 14 march 2015 apex court secraped our reservation quota as i am jaat by caste.on 27 march i attended the document verification and also conveyed my message to one of board official that my qouta is cancelled so now i will be considered in gen or obc.they said give your document we will decide ourself.but unfortunately board considered me in obc and alloted me my first prefrence from obc quota becouse my marka were low in general cat for that department.but for second prefrence my marks in general.on the time of joining at delhi division.they refused me to give joining and with held my candidature.now after 14 months they has given me telecom departmet from general cat..my question is that shud i go to cat for compensation.please note that i applied for 7 department for je post from that i was getting 3 department from general cat..

jaspreet   10 January 2017 at 18:28

PIL

Who needs to sign the PIL ....the person who files it or both the person filing it and all others on whose behalf its filed

Anonymous   08 January 2017 at 22:21

Obc clarification

Sir
My parents have gross annual income of less than rs 6 lakh as per their latest income tax returns
But we also have separate HUF.
Do we take income of parents only or of the huf also??

Adv. Yogesh Pawar   05 January 2017 at 23:23

Confusion in law practice

Hello, This is Yogesh student of BSL LLB final year from Pune. I'm very confused about law practice. Many people told me practicing criminal law is very risky. There is no family life for criminal defense lawyers. Is it true ?
Many people suggest me go for judiciary services. I'm interested in practicing criminal law but is it risky?

Sumaiah Tamkanath   03 January 2017 at 07:51

OBC certificate

Respected Sir/Madam
I am a resident of Telangana State and belong to BC-E caste. I also possess BC-E certificate issued under government of Telangana.When I applied for OBC certificate in our town's mandal office they rejected my application saying that they dont have any authority to issue OBC certificate and candidate who is already in possession of BC-E certificate cannot possess OBC certificate.Recently I was selected for a central government job interview but I didn't attend the interview as I had no OBC certificate.However I have not lost the hope and preparing to write the exam again.In my family there is no educated person to help me with this.Please suggest me what should I do?
Thanking you .