Rudra Dev Bagchi   27 March 2018 at 13:44

Contract Act Section 133 to 144

In the deed of Guarantee of the bank specific clauses are there where it is said that the guarantor by signing the documents gives up his rights under section 133, 139, 141 and 144 of the Indian Contact Act. In the circumstances can the guarantor at a later stage claim his rights under section 133, 139, 141 and 144. Please elucidate.

raghu   25 March 2018 at 11:07

Sbi credit card legal issue

Hi, This is with reference to the credit card payment issue. I am having SBI credit card. But as i lost my job few months back and still struggling to get a job, I was not able pay the bills incurred on SBI credit card. At the time of issue of credit card balance in 127000 and now the outstanding is 155000. i have paid the minimum balance more than the outstanding. But from past 6 months am not able to pay even minimum amount. i have maid a settlement with sbi to make payment of 92k at one shoot but unfortunately i couldn't make that also now there is any possibility to issue a non-bailable arrest warrant on me. i have got a message like"Non Bailable Warrant for xxx (on my name) by our client U/S IPC 420,403,58,138. Can you please suggest me how to over come this.

regads,

Vikram Singh   20 March 2018 at 12:05

Demand draft refund

I have given a demand draft to a company on jan-2017, but after few weeks the company was banned by some legal issue, my demand drat which was submit to that company is still not withdraw / cashed as on mar-2018. please advice me what i have to do to get my money refunded.. i already complaint to bank but they are saying that the refund can be done by presenting the original demand draft. please suggest me what i have to do..

Anonymous   20 March 2018 at 00:53

Adjudication of partnership deed

i had registered the partnership deed before the ROF but 1/3 amount of stamp duty was paid by me. The department advice me to adjudicate the partnership deed. pls advice me whether adjudication is necessary for registration of partnership deed or any other way to registered the partnership deed. partnership deed was registered before one year i.e in march, 2017. Both partner having their office of partnership in Ambernath which comes under Thane District. Pls, advice me which procedure should i follow.

Nandukumar Kamat   13 March 2018 at 18:11

Nbfc registartion

1.As per RBI, for a company to be classified as an NBFC, to decide on its principal business, it will have to satisfy the two tests of assets and income. The financial assets should be more than 50% of total assets) and the income from financial assets should be more than 50% of the gross total income. Both these need to be satisfied for a company to be regarded as an NBFC.

2.Our Company carrying Investment business (Only Purchase & Sells of Shares & Mutual Funds) without obtaining the certificate of registration from the RBI. Last 7 years the Company invests in only shares & Mutual Fund & Total Gross Income of company from only Financial Assets Only. Now our company received notice from RBI regarding the Registration of NBFC. In this notice they are given three option :

1) Apply for COR 2)Merge company with another NBFC 3)Wind up the Business of NBFI.

Our Company Paid up Shares Capital is 24 Lacs & reserve is 1.03 Crores.
Net Owned Fund calculation as per RBI Formula is Rs.17.07 Lacs.

Clarifications required:

We have a investment company whose main objects clause includes investments activities. If they invest more than 51% of total assets in Investments and their 51% of total income comes from dividend & Capital Gain income. The company is not accepting any public deposits and investments are made for long term purpose and not for trading- Will it be treated as an NBFC company? Since their Net Owned Funds (NOF) are less than 2 crores(17.07 Lacs as per Calculations). Can we continue the investment activity without taking RBI registration?

Please provide me a simple letter which has to be given to RBI in respect of Notice received from RBI for Registration of NBFC.

Please advise the same in above matters.

Thanks & Regards
N. K.

Neeraj Jha   13 March 2018 at 17:28

Private company fraud

Dear experts,

I had been working in an American MNC for 6 years, and each year I got good increment and compliments on the performance but suddenly company told me to resign but I denied. Then company created pressure on me but still I denied to resign and told to fire me if company does not retain me. I was on company role and I had a valid PAN account and PF account. But after 15 days they took my access card and given me full and final documents and told that you are fired. but I got a information through a friend in HR, he said that company did not fire you on record but they fraudly steel my signature and created a forged resignation letter. So like this company did cheat with me. Now, no dues of PF amount is pending. Can I do anything against this fraud????

Please help

Ramratan Kushwaha   07 March 2018 at 18:31

Help to revive strike off company (nclt mumbai)

Can anyone help to revive my company which was struck off for non filing of ROC returns ? if yes kindly contact me on my number +919766403909

Thanks in advance

Nandukumar Kamat   06 March 2018 at 14:47

Nbfc registration

1.As per RBI, for a company to be classified as an NBFC, to decide on its principal business, it will have to satisfy the two tests of assets and income. The financial assets should be more than 50% of total assets) and the income from financial assets should be more than 50% of the gross total income. Both these need to be satisfied for a company to be regarded as an NBFC.

2.Our Company carrying Investment business (Only Purchase & Sells of Shares & Mutual Funds) without obtaining the certificate of registration from the RBI. Last 7 years the Company invests in only shares & Mutual Fund & Total Gross Income of company from only Financial Assets Only. Now our company received notice from RBI regarding the Registration of NBFC. In this notice they are given three option :

1) Apply for COR 2)Merge company with another NBFC 3)Wind up the Business of NBFI.

Our Company Paid up Shares Capital is 24 Lacs & reserve is 1.03 Crores.
Net Owned Fund calculation as per RBI Formula is Rs.17.07 Lacs.

Clarifications required:

We have a investment company whose main objects clause includes investments activities. If they invest more than 51% of total assets in Investments and their 51% of total income comes from dividend & Capital Gain income. The company is not accepting any public deposits and investments are made for long term purpose and not for trading- Will it be treated as an NBFC company? Since their Net Owned Funds (NOF) are less than 2 crores(17.07 Lacs as per Calculations). Can we continue the investment activity without taking RBI registration?

Please provide me a simple letter which has to be given to RBI in respect of Notice received from RBI for Registration of NBFC.

Please advise the same in above matters.

Thanks & Regards
N. K.

Jagdeep Singh   06 March 2018 at 08:42

Loan from HDB

my father borrowed loan from HDB...he passed away last month... when we ask from HDB about any insurance on name of my father they said they don't brought insurance instead they brought insurance for my brother... but when we ask from bank to give my brother's insurance policy they making excuses from month... we don't know about insurance but we are sure one of both have insurance ..
how we can get insurance from HDB with legal way.. like customer court , court or any other way

Raj   03 March 2018 at 17:12

Buyback

In India a MNC manufacturing a product and export to buyer under buyback.
What are the procedure to follow under corporate law and Taxation.

kindly advise key points.

S.Raj