whether fundamental rights can be amdended by using power given in art 368 of the constitution.
whether the action of supreme court in university of kerala v. council of principals amounts to usurption of legislative power?
whether the implementation of lyngdoh committee report by a judicial order amounts to usurption of legilative power by supreme court of india?
Our country is a republic and president is the chief.our constitution provide enormous power to president,if we read between the lines.Then why PM runs the govt?Is there any specific article mentioning the power of PM and its responsibilities to run the country?
Kindly let me know as to what is the time limit for filing a review petition in the Supreme Court?
I shall be greatful if somebody helps me in fetching a copy of Bangladesh Supreme Court judgment banning religious political parties. I appreciate if you any related matter is provided.
Thanks and regards
R/seniors,
Related to my yestarday"s query regarding PIL.That i already filed an application to seek information under R.T.I related to the employees and officers of Railways , who r persuing full time L.LB courses without the permission from their employers from The colleges/University.The college/university failed to furnish the same and in some cases they furnished the copy of permission that too for only one session.The Hon"b C.I.C issued show cause and further directed to furnish the copy of permission,their attendence status and the action initiated against them,whereas on other hand the G.M of the Railway refused any action against all those students because as per the office record they all had performed their duties regularly and further suggested me to approach the compentent authority regarding their simultanous attendence in law colleges to initiate action against them.Under such conditions whether the P.I.L is maintainable or not?
I wanted to ask whether governor has any discretionary power in case of a matter relating to granting of sanction to prosecute a minister?
i wanted to know that. if for example there is prosecution of any minister on charges of corruption by CBI and CBI asks for sanction to prosecute that minister from the Governor under Section 197 of Cr.P.C.. So i wanted to know that whether in such matter the Governor has to follow the aid and advise of Council of Ministers or act on his own discretion and grant the sanction to CBI?
whether the PIL is maintainable in case where the Govt.officers and employees were persuing L.LB courses without the permission from their respective employers.The concerned colleges and the university failed to furnish the copy of permission seeked under R.T.I.Whereas the G.M of that organisation refused to initiate any action against them for misuse of public exchequer and rather suggested to complain to the appropriate authorities to initiate action against them.All those employees and officers of Govt.dept.had fuul time attendence in their office record and simultainously as well as in their law colleges.This clearly shows the mis use of public exchequer and also hurts the sentiments of all the young and senior Advocates.This also violates the norms and standards set up by B.C.I and U.G.C.
We filed a partition suit (Tahsildar level) in tribunal court for property settlement and sent notices to respondents.
Respondents not claimed the notices and filed a suit in higher court after we sent notice to them (Sr. Division court, Taluk level)
But they not brought any stay to our suit running in tahsildar court nor accepting notices.
When tahsildar set a date to hear ex-parte. Respondents lawyer came and argued that case running in higher court, so no ex-parte to proceed (even respondents not claimed notice nor present to hearing in our case)
My question is, we filed suit first, after notice sent, they (respondents) filed a suit in higher court without brougt any stay to our case. Is this any law that automatically cancels lower court case when filed a same property suit in higher court or vice versa. Please guide me. Thanks
Forum for challenging vires of law
If I want to challenge the vires of a service rule contained in the IAS(Pay)Rules,1954,can I file an application before the CAT or will I be required to move a writ petition before the High Court? What is the position after verdict of the Apex Court in L.Chandrakumar's case?