Mahesh Babu (HR)   30 November 2014 at 10:31

Apartment (promotion construction) act vs. societies act 2001

Sir's, we are in the process of registering our apartment owners welfare association at Hyderabad, in this regard we are stuck / confused under which act we need to register our association, is it AP apartment act or societies act 2001. Need advice as to which one has more powers.also our research shows most of the gated community in Hyderabad have gone for societies act 2001, our builder is suggesting apartment act, need your expert advice on this.
Thanks in advance
Maheshbabu

padma malyam   29 November 2014 at 12:52

Is registered document not eligible for obtaining katha

Respected Mam/Sir

We have registered document in our name but Municipal people are hesitating to make Katha in our name. Is Registered Document not eligible for obtaining Katha?? If not on what basis??? how to fight for Katha then??? we have applied in Sakal, RTI Act still they are rejecting it .How to proceed further???

s m munot   28 November 2014 at 17:39

Plz suggest good book on structure of india goverment, houses of parliament etc

Dear Sir/Madam,

I want do study on government of India and its structure but don't know which is best book to read.

Please suggest me good book, which will help me to understand:
structure of government of india,
Central Government,
Lok Sabha, Raja Sabha,
State government,
Parliamentary Committies,
Constitution on India etc

I request to please give me your valuable feedback for best book to read which will give me knowledge of above mentioned things.

Thanks in Advance

Abhijit   27 November 2014 at 23:59

Reply/compliances - against the complain made neighbour

Dear Members

I would like to know about the steps to be followed against the complain made neighbour at local police station.

FACT:- we are constructing our residential RCC G+2 building but the same has already started one year ago and the construction still going on. But one day our neighbour has made a complain against us i.e. 1. Due to illegal construction his properties are damaged 2. due to construction few theft has been incurred at his property.

And for point:-1 The neighbour has never communicated about any particular losses from our construction.

2. The neighbour has never communicated about any particular theft from our construction.

Note that:- we have already demarcated with the construction net all across the building.But we have visit 2-3 time at local police station for met the concerned but we are not able to met them.

Please advice me what steps i have to take to settle down the Complain.

anil a ghaisas   27 November 2014 at 20:16

Co-operative housing laws

Our society is run by administrator at present. Now elections have been declared and the same shall be held before 31/12/214.

Kindly let me know whether the members/s who have not paid maintenance charges and or interest on delayed maintenance charges shall be eligible for filling nomination / voting

Anil A Ghaisas

swagat   24 November 2014 at 21:45

Marriage

Wife has on some minute argument gone to her home and not coming back since 25 days despite several efforts. is it right to file case unde section9A? what are the benefits of filing it?

raj ojha   24 November 2014 at 18:52

Fate of firs registered without establishing the jurisdiction of police station

Dear Concern,

A raid was conducted by Economic Offences wing of state police at house of a retired govt. employee. under PC Act.

The matter was defended by accused in State High Court, after much deliberations the Court put a question before the prosecution as below:

"Whether registering the case without establishing the police station was valid and if not then what shall be the fate of such FIRs"

Please quote relevant judgements in the matter.

Please give your legal view on the query made by Hon'ble Court.
Regds

sayed zahir   22 November 2014 at 13:38

Extension for 2 years to complete engg degree

i am engineering student of vtu university,belgaum ,karnataka.
university rule is that a student have to complete entire course wiyhin 8
years duration .my case is that I have completed 8 years durartion but i
am eligible to take admissiion to final year .university is not giving permission for admission to final year and complete degree.
now i moved to high court against university .please suggest me a law
point to get extension for 2 years to complete my degree

AJOY VENU   22 November 2014 at 00:36

habeus corpus

Is it possible for me to file habeus corpus petition in my high court jurisdiction for producing the body who is a native of other state.