Anonymous   04 February 2011 at 21:37

Power of High Court under various provisions

Please compare S.115 c.p.c. and Article 227, Cr.p.c. 482. Which is having wider power. Just for argument sake let us forget about the civil or criminal case.

Adv. Hemant Bhand   04 February 2011 at 11:48

PIL

What is procedure to file a PIL either in High Court or Supreme Court? What is net amount of deposit which needs to be deposited in the honorable court?

Hemant

sangameshwara   02 February 2011 at 16:29

ESIC IS NOT GIVING TREETMENT AMOUNT

my father was an employe of NTC,GOVT OF INDIA UNDERTAKING, When he was on duty at factory premises he got a accident and getting pension from ESIC,
Latter on he given VRS and came out from factory, as per ESIC law's whom ever is getting PDB, he & his wife can avial medical benefit as long as they live.

In an emergency my father had gone a major operation for cancer in a private hospital, we incured a cost of arund Rs 1 lakh, & my father also expired.

When we submited a application for claiming the 1lakh from ESIC, They are saying they can not able give . since he his not taken the treetment from ESIC & They are not giving treetment to my mother also.

I kindly request any expert can assit us.

saurabh basu   01 February 2011 at 09:29

kindly comment

Can we change the system of our democracy by making some amendments for the election and its conduct???

Dushyant Pandya   31 January 2011 at 22:06

Scrape Policy

Dear Sir/s,

Till date any court has passed any order to remove policy by scraping.

Please advice.

Tara Nanda   31 January 2011 at 18:20

FRRO issues LOC on a false pvt complaint

My DIL has lodged a 498a/406/34 against my son and 4 family members. FIR not regd yet. Her father used his influence to send a complaint to Immigration Authorities at IGI requesting that our passports be impounded because "we were trying to flee the country". The facts were misrepresented and truth was not told. The FRRO office issued an LOC and cops came to my place to take our statements. They found no merit in the complaint after we revealed that we had complied with all the requests of police cell at Nanakpura and the complaint was fraudulent.

Qn: Can the FRRO take such a step just on the basis of a false private complaint?
Qn: Have some of the police officials acted with impropriety?
Qn: Have my civil liberties under Art 21 been violated? If so what is the legal remedy I have? (I have sent a strong protest letter to the FRRO and MHA).

Thanks in advance for the answers

Y V Vishweshwar Rao   30 January 2011 at 22:31

Constitution of Legal Services Board

Dear Friends I want know your comments /views on -The Legal Practitioners (Regulation and Maintenance of Standards in Profession, Protecting the Interest of Clients and Promoting the Rule of Law) Bill 2010.

Anonymous   30 January 2011 at 14:54

DAY TO DAY WORK OF MANAGER APPOINTED BY PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY AND FORM 32 FILED IN ROC

MR. X IS APPOINTED MANAGER BY A COMPANY XYZ LIMITED BY SHARES AND FORM 32 IS FILED TO THE EFFECT

A OUTSIDER CAN CHALLENGE THE APPOINTMENT OR CAN ASK FOR AUTHORITY LETTER TO THE COMPANY

Anonymous   30 January 2011 at 09:28

Restrospective effect of laws

How the acts are given the power of restrospective effect and under what basis? kindly clarify with some acts

Anonymous   29 January 2011 at 23:01

Writ petition

How many number of prayer can ask in Writ petition ? Is there any restriction to ask number of prayers?