My name is Somnath Sinha Ray. I am an architect from Shibpur B.E.College & now a days I am doing my own consultancy with two of my partners. I got married in the year 1995. Unfortunately we not have any kid. My brother got married in the year 2005 and they had a very sweat baby girl in the year 2007. We were having a joint family system.
On 14th Jan 2009 my brother’s wife along with the baby left us and went to her paternal house. We went to her place two / three times to convience her but couldn’t bring her back. We even tried to bring them to our new furnished flat across the road but were not successful. During last one year I personally visited her paternal house as well as baby’r Montessori school so many times and used to call her & send sms.
Recently she filed an 125 against my brother and my brother also filed a case of Restoration of conjugal married life. The hearings of both the cases are still pending.
The baby alias Rohini is the only child in our family & I cann’t survive without seeing her. Last Sunday myself with my brother went to her paternal house to see the baby. That day they first threatened me not to come to their house again and later on registered a g.d. at local police station and the police officer told me not come to their house again without court order. They have already stopped bringing the baby to school. I am now in a very helpless situation & I can’t see the baby. She is the only hope & future of our family & they are purposefully doing the “Emotional Blackmailing” to all of our family members.
Is there any rule in favour of us ? How to see the baby ? If someone can guide me.
Thanks & Regards,
Ar. Somnath Sinha Ray
M-0-9748700816
i am a govt employee.i have married on 15-03-09 in hindu marriage system.on marriage ceremony sapthapadi has not takes place.from then on we had cohabit only for two months.from then on she is torturing me for money for their debts.& we both feel with ego problems.now she is pregnent &she denied for cohabition & intercourse &she left my house without reasonable cause.
my questions are
1)is it a valid marriage?
2)if i go for conjugal rights "if she comes for one week & if again go with her parents witout reasonable cause if it is repeated again & again" what is the law says.then i go for divorce?
Is it mandatory to the Court to dispose the matter with in time frame according to Act?
I want to know to get the early disposal of the case to which Court to approach? As my case is pending for 2 years from now.
I have Orders of Family Court Bangalore directing the respondent to pay a sum of Rs.10,000p.m. as maintenance The wife is in Bangalore and the husband respondent is in Australia. The orders are under section 125 of Crpc and at present recovery suit is filed the husband has not complied with the orders of the court. NBW is issued now how can i execute the same?
please raj sir, give answer of my question...................
please raj sir solved my problem.....my father has joint property with his 2 other brother. we live in front side i.e near main entrance of the house and my elder uncle live upside of the house and my other uncle live back side of the house.My uncle told us that you don't make any construction in front side of the house. please sir advice me that can we make it or not legally or otherwise.
I have lodged the complain against husband and parents of the husband under the section 12 of D V Act now parents already presented themselves in the court but question is that the husband is at the dubai working some where and parents knows the address of his son but do not want to disclose the address of this son regarding the said connection i gave application before the court for the disclosing the address of the son from the his parents the said application was rejected by the court now i would like to get the whereabouts the said son means the husband of the applicant so what i should do to get the address of the husband can embassy will provdie something pls suggest
It has been around 15months since i got married and i was staying with my in laws. Though there were many arguments, fights between me and my husband we loved each other. but recently 2 months back during an argument my husband beat me badly and because of which i had to come to my father's place for 10 days. My husband though a professional is dependant much on his mother and on her advice now he is not willing to stay with me and asked for 3 months time before he can decide upon anything as his mother was not well and we are living separately now.Meanwhile he has sent a letter in registered post with acknowledgement wherein he has accused and blamed me of abusing his parents, not doing household chores, doubting his character, frequently leaving to my father's place and has concluded that because of all these he is under mental agony and not able to concentrate on his career and wanted time to recoup. Please tell me if this is any step to legal proceeding if so how should i react? I am not interested in divorce, i feel being cheated.
My son-in-law filed an OP in family court through his GPA but the court had aked for his physical presence for reconciliation but he has not attended.The court has decided to dismiss the case.Hence, the GPA has moved the Hon'Ble High Court,but the Court on the day of submission only has rejected the plea and dismissed it.
Now they want to come for an amicable settlement in presence of family elders.However, my daughter is not interested in the marriage anymore.I want to claim alimony for life of my daughter.How should I proceed? Kindly advise.
Desertion by wife
Mine was an arranged marriage (Hindu) with both parties agreeing for the marriage without any demands etc as we are a very broadminded family.Within 5 days of marriage my wife left for her parental home.The marriage was not consummated and I pleaded with her to return.She has reported back to work and stays on her own at the place of work which is few miles from her parental home.Her parents and my parents have both asked her to return but she said that she was not coming back nor giving any reason for desertion.It is 6 months since the desertion.Her people still want to persuade her, but I don't want her to be FORCED to come back.What is the legal recource I have? As she has clearly indicated her disinterest her parents are persuading her.How long can this go on?