I am working in an organization in Kolkata in Sector 5 since 2016, I have received a better opportunity and hence I want to leave I have given a proper resignation letter along with one month notice period(as given in my appointment letter) in official mai.lBut, my employer is refusing to accept it stating that I am an "asset" to the company.I simply do not want to work here anymore please advise with regards on what can be done.
Sir
I am a group B officer in a PSU company (fully owned by govt of India). I was posted at my hometown where my ancestoral house (which is in my father's name) is situated where reside. Recently I've been transferred to a station which is 14 km away from my hometown. Plz clarify me regarding -
1. Can I continue to reside at my ancestoral house and perform my duty by daily up and down to my posting place. This is not affecting my duty and punctuality.
2. Or is it must for me to make a new residence at my posting place. If it is so then what is the radius under which I need to take house on rent.
Respected sir
My case is about suspension of my father in prathama gramin bank ...There is a fraud happend in my father branch he was working as a senior manager in that branch the other staff of branch named sharad sharma clerical staff had some betting habit due to which he hacked the password of mY father and other two officers also at same time .He send some rtgs approximately amounted 41 lakhs in other account of other bank to his gangmemebrs .When he was caught then he clearly accepted it that he was the culprit and he hacked the id with the help of other members of his team ....Now bank gave suspension to my father in Dec 2019 he will be going to his retirement now suggest me wat I can do about revocation of suspension or we have to wait investigation of police because f.i.r already lodged in that case ..
What can be done if gratuity is delayed by mid size company for months? Person's service is of 12yrs.
I was working in an engineering college in Telengana as an Assistant professor . But because of delay in payment I left the organisation on March 31st 2019 with all proper formalities. It was informed me that they wil pay my pending salary ( feb+march 2019) after 1 month. But since then they are keeping me pending. What I can do in this case for getting my salary ?
I was working in an engineering college in Telengana. But because of delay in payment I left the organisation on March 31st with all proper formalities. It was informed they wil pay my pending salary ( feb+march) after 1 month. But since then they are keeping me pending. What I can do in this case for getting my salary ?
I was placed under suspension from Jan 2016 to Feb 2019 . During the course of my suspension ie in Jan 2018 the govt gave promotion to the post of Accounts Officer to my both senior and junior colleague. Later on, in the month of March 2019 my suspension has been revoked without any kind of penalty and entire period of suspension has been treated as "ON DUTY". But after about two months later from the date of revocation of suspension (June 2019) although I have been given promotion to the post of Accounts Officer but the order has the effect from the date of promotion only (13/6/2019) and not with retrospective effect from the date from which my juniors also got promoted.
As my suspension was revoke without any penalty and entire period of suspension was treated as "ON DUTY" and accordingly I have received all my arrears of pay & allowances also , so my request to the department is that I should also get the promotion from the same date from which my juniors are allowed otherwise how can my junior becomes senior.
So my request is kindly advice me the next course of action and provide the reference of the orders of Hon'be High Court or Supreme court in similar cases according to which I can convince the authority and if needed file the suit in a Court of law for justice.
Hello members,
While resigning from my office. My organisation gave me a clearance certificate which had a clause which stated that the organisation had cleared all the dues which was not true. But, they denied giving me my experience letter without signing it. Hence, to get my papers, I wrote a proper corporate mail and along with that after signing on the clearance certificate. I did mention that I haven't received the pending salary amount.
I did that after asking two different lawyers, both suggested that I write a mail n while signing the certificate write the situation regarding pending salary.
Please guide me, if I can file a legal notice against them in the labour court?
I was promoted for Ad hoc senior translator on 25/12/2012 in my parent cadre. After selection fo ex cadre post against open advertisement, I kept lien for 2 years ( from 15/06/2016 to 15/06/2018 for ). Meanwhile my juniors along with my name were promoted to regular senior translator on 11/12/2017 and I was directed to show my willingness whether I would join regular post of senior translator in the same promotion order but any letter was not sent to me. When I came to know about this development about my promotion i sent my willingness and after relieviing by my current dept on 31/05/2018 i joined my parent cadre. But i was posted as junior translator not as regular senior translator as well Ad hoc senior translator but some of juniors were promoted regular senior translator and Ad hoc senior translator but was junior translator in this period.
whether i am entitled for senior translator and Ad hoc senior translator for this period ?
Second issue is , after such scenario, the benefit of one increment because of Ad hoc promotion given since 25/12/2012 has also been abolished retrospectively from 25/02/2012 that leading recovery from my salary. it causes financial loss to me.
pls. advice me in respect of above both issues. I will be very thankful all of you.
Grant of acp
I had served as a Constable in Chandigarh Police in PB 10300-34800+3200 for 7 years and then technically resigned form the said post and joined as Clerk in Pb & Hr. High Court in the same pay band. My pay also got protected in Pb & Hr. High Court as I had technically resigned from my previous post. Now after the completion of 9 years of my service, whether I am entitled for the 2nd ACP ? ACP is being granted to punjab employees on completion of 4-9-14 years of service.