Queries Participated

SAIF   18 September 2012 at 00:20

Hyderabad tenancy act 1950

my grandfather was cultivating a land before 1950's and declare as protected tenant and purchase price of land is paid to landlord.As per hyderabad tenancy act the land is given to landless persons to give opportunities to increase financial resources of cultivators.To impose certain restriction on the transfer of the agricultural land to achieve socialistic pattern of society. To improve the leaving standards of poor cultivators.I want to know that can this kind of land coming under hyderabad tenancy act 1950 used for agricultural purposes transfered into non agriculture land for construction activities? Also if not if this land sold for construction activities is it kept bad in law?
Thanking you

harsh   08 September 2012 at 23:46

Kindly help regarding property matter!

we as three brothers, father dead long back ,mother dead recently leaving a 1000 sqft house, however i personally didn't want to sell it off, though both brother's insisting to sell off for the same, is there a way by which i could save or do not allow them to sell off.

Anil P. Malani   09 March 2012 at 08:25

Inurance-

A is a Manager of Hindu joint family and for better future of family he purchased some polices of LIC in his name as well as his brothers name and payment of all the polices paid through joint family income. Now A is died and LIC make the payment of policy to Nominee i.e. brother of A, now the wife of A filed suit for recovery of policy money. Mean while nominee is used the policy money for joint family.
Whether suit is maintainable?
Whether source can consider for insurance policy?
any citation on same situation

Anil P. Malani   11 February 2012 at 09:53

Service tax aapllicable to advocates ?

I am practicing as lawyer from more than 10 year in Aurangabad. My professional income is more than 10 lacs I want know whether service tax applicable to Advocates? If yeas how much tax liable to pay ? whether on my court practice service tax applicable ? whether service tax applicable on only consulting fees only?

Anil P. Malani   11 February 2012 at 09:28

Service tax aapllicable to advocates ?

I am practicing as lawyer from more than 10 year in Aurangabad. My professional income is more than 10 lacs I want know whether service tax applicable to Advocates? If yeas how much tax liable to pay ? whether on my court practice service tax applicable ? whether service tax applicable on only consulting fees only?