Last year I was caught smoking hookah in a bar. The police took me to police station entered my name and address in the register and made me sign a document took a fine of ₹200 and left me I was not told to come to court or anything. There was no arrest. Now I am about to go to US and have to apply for passport and visa. My question is will this small issue show up as a criminal history in the government database ? I didn't know hookah was banned in mumbai. Will there be a problem in background checks when I apply for a job ? Also will this offence come up on police clearance certificate ? I have learnt my lesson and not smoked since that incident. Please help I'm in a dilemma
dear experts
a person taken a loan from X of rs.4,00,000/- and executed a registered sale deed of his plot on a condition that when ever the amount is repaid he has to re execute the register sale deed.but there is no any document on that condition.now the person ready to pay the amount with interest but X is not in a mood to re execute the registerd sale deed.
kindly advice on this .
thanq experts in advance.
Some people fought with my brother and police is not lodging complaint against them, we have MLR report and other supporting docs, now culprits are threatening him to kill, is there any way petition may accept as urgent nature before the magistrate.??
Can you please advise urgent basis.
Thanks for help in advance.
What is the procedure to expedite DV case (4 yrs old)in trial court ? I have already given an application in lower court but long dates are being given .Should I be filing a writ in high court to expedite ?
Experts please can u guide me on this ?thank u .
Can a mere acceptance of the fact by my elder sister
in writing through a letter
that I paid 50% of the construction cost of our house sustainable in court with no proof of money receipts or bank documentation?
Case under section 18,19,20,22and 23 of DV act filed by my friend An interim order has been granted by court of RS 4000/-. It is further mentioned to put up file on 6.4.17 for sakshaya applicant. Kindly guide for following points-(1) how the case shall proceed further?what is meant by evidence stage?(2) whether she can typed her bayan in place of presenting herself in court?(3) she want to get bayans of 4-5 person in this case. Whether she have to file shapath patra of them in court or bayan can be given without producing shapath patra. If shapath patra are to be given, whether all to be given one time or may be in piece meals. What is time limit of submitting shapath patra in court?
I HAVE BEEN APPOINTED IN ONGC IN 2000 ALONGWITH 577 EMPLOYEES. WE ARE GETTING ALL THE BENEFITS AND ALLOWANCES AS PER REGULAR APPOINTMENT. IN THE YEAR 2005 ONGC HAS CHANGED OUR SERVICE CONDITIONS AND MADE US TENURE BASED EMPLOYEES ON FIX SALARY AND FOR 4 YEARS. EVERY FOUR YEARS THEY GIVE US EXTENTION. WE APPROACHED TRIBUNAL FOR JUSTICE. I AM ALSO IN THE LIST OF 577 EMPLOYEES. ALL EMPLOYEES HAVE BEEN GIVEN EXTENTION IN 2009 ALONGWITH ME. IN THE YEAR 11 TRIBUNAL PASSED ORDER IN EMPLOYEES FAVOUR. ONGC APPROACHED GUJARAT HIGH COURT. IN THE MEANTIME THE NEXT EXTENTION OF TENURE OF 4 YEARS IN 2013, I HAVE NOT BEEN GIVEN EXTENTION WITHOUT ASSIGNING ANY REASONS. WE WON IN HIGH COURT IN APRIL 2013. ONGC FILED APPEAL IN DOUBLE BENCH AND LOST. ONGC FILE APPEAL IN SUPREME COURT AND SUPREME COURT DISMISS THE ONGC APPEAL AND ASKED TO IMPLEMENT THE HIGH COURT ORDER. IN GUJARAT HIGH COURT ORDER IT CLEARLY STATES THAT FROM THE FIRST INSTANCE OF TENURE IN 2005 ALL THE EMPLOYEES WOULD BE GIVEN REGULAR APPOINTMENT. I AM ON THE ONGC ROLLS IN 2005. BUT ONGC HAS NOT CONSIDERED ME AND GIVEN ME LETTER IN 2015 THAT MY 2013 TENURE WAS NOT EXTENDED DUE TO UNSATISFACTORY PERFORMANCE AND SINCE THE JUDGEMENT OF GUJARAT HIGH COURTS HAVE BEEN CAME IN APRIL 2013 AT THAT TIME I AM NOT ON THE ONGC ROLLS AND THEREFORE THE JUDGEMENT IS NOT APPLICABLE IN MY CASE.
NOW WHAT LEGAL REMEDY I HAVE ?
CAN I FILE CONTEMPT OF COURT ?
THANKS
Sirs, my question to the experts is that whether any executive order passed by the chief secretary of a state can override the rules passed under Article 309 of the Constitution of India? For example, if a public servant has been protected by certain service rules framed by the Governor under Article 309, can the same be bypassed by the order of the Chief Secretary or Home Secretary of the State by an executive order said to have been passed under Article 162 but having no legislation sanction and only referring that the Government is of opinion that hence forth such and such procedure would be adopted which are specifically forbidden in the Rule passed under Article 309? Doses any Executive Order of Chief Secretary or Home Secretary requires any sanction of Governor or legislatures without superseding the earlier Rules made under Article 309? Kindly opine
I purchased a ticket in Tatkal in AC 2 Tier from Varanasi to Howrah. The train left Varanasi at right time. But it reached at its destination five hours late. As a result, I missed the connecting flight to New Delhi. Am I entitled to file an application before the consumer protection forum claiming the refund of the amount of ticket as well as for pain and penalty suffered by me? Whether this application can be filed before the railway tribunal or consumer forum? What will be the place of filing of the application i.e Howrah or Varanasi? Kindly opine.
Promotion denied due to pending vigilance case investigation
I am working in Railways RPF ( Railway Protection Force) and my promotion for the post of Sub-Inspector is denied due to pending investigation in vigilance case from more than 18 month. Moreover no informed me about what is case, no any suspension , no any DAR intiated and no any criminal case is pending in any court.