a company purchased the whole shares of a shareholder in another company. before buying, financial due diligence was conducted. the report filed was wrong and it resulted in the bloating up of price from 20 crore to 40 crore.is anyone liable for fraud or any other offences in this regard?
Hi, I started a private limited company 2(in Year 2011)years back and plans didnt work at that time and my venture didnt fly. There were no financial transactions in these 2 years and I didnt submit any IT returns in due period.
Now, I do see chances that some work can be started under this company.
Question 1:
Do I need to start any process with Government to see if my company is alive there? Or actions necessary every year to keep company alive in case no work is happening.
I checked on mca.gov.in and I dont have any login details to get into the system
Question 2:
People who had helped me to register my company are not in touch right now, even for my Director info page, their email id is mentioned. How can I replace it with my email id?
I would sincerely appreciate if you can help me to be on right path.
Thanks in advance.
In case of a listed company...can company pay professional fees to one of its independent director (who is an Advocate by profession) for appearing on behalf of the company in court of law.
or for filing a suit against someone on behalf of the company.
Please advice.
Kiran
My Father got a share in property from my grandfather after it was divided among 3 brothers after a court settlement in the absence of a will. We are a christian(Roman Catholic) family of 2 elder Sisters and 2 younger brothers. My father made a will and gave the entire property located at Padil, Mangalore to one of the younger brothers without my knowledge and informed me about it 2 years ago. My younger brother sold the property to a land developer and a new building has come up in that place. My Query is; do the remaining siblings have a claim in the property. I have been looking after my parents since past 15 years as they are in their 90's. Please help me out with your valuable suggestion as i feel cheated. I have looked after my parents all these years and now my brother who did not bother about them has does this to me and swallowed the property. I live in Mysore. Can you kindly suggest a competent lawyer in Mangalore if i have any claim in the property.
Dear all can a "will" dated 20yr back can be registered and the will is a copy of the original one.
We are living in our father self acquired house.He expired 20 years back leaving a will that I would be the sole legal owner of the house, every brother and sister acknowledge the will accepted it.
Recently when i intended to transfer the property to my name, my brothers raise question of my entitlement to be the legal owner and they were against the will of my father raise objection that every other brothers shall be the legal owner of the property part wise.
And the bad thing happened when i found out that the original will is missing from my possession.
Now Iam afraid of my fate, do not have the the knowledge to deal with the situation.
Request learned members to educate me of any counter procedure for safeguarding my interest.
What will be the denomination of stamp papers to be used for share purchase agreement for value of rs5 crore or more.
Dear Experts, what is the procedure to be followed & formalities to be complied with to close down a Pvt. Ltd. Company not doing well & not submitted returns for last 5 years?
respected sir please provide me a copy of cobject clause of a commission agent company.
thanking you.
Formation of wholly owned subsidiary company
What is the procedure of registration of wholly owned subsidiary company(which will be a pvt. company)?
What are the minimum requirements of directors and share capital for subsidiary company?
Who all can subscribe to the share capital of that pvt subsidiary company?