I have rented out a small building with one room, it is inside my residential house premises but not attached with my house. My tenant used it for commercial purpose (womens beauty parlour). I provided my tenant the NOC to have a seperate electric connection in their name, so they have a seperate electric meter from electricity board. The agreement expired in 2006 and my tenant refused to vacate , so I filed a court case in the district court in 2006. I won the case but then they moved to high court in kolkata, and the court case is still going on since 2006 to 2015.
I am worried because I read somewhere that if a tenant stays in a rented property for more than 12 years with having a electric/telephone/gas connection in their own name, then hey can claim the property. So, IS IT TRUE ?
Can you please suggest any kind of way in which the case could be ended and I can get possession of my property ?
Right now they are trying to get a stay order from high court and we are trying to prevent it.
Please suggest some solution to this problem, I am totally frustrated.
Can I use a banner ad in which I can show that other brands are selling the same product which I am selling it at less price.
That means I will show in the banner that we are selling the products sold by "X" brand at cheaper price.
recruitment notification of airport authority india for the post of electronics and ATC. in that notification they mentioned as eligibility criteria is 60% but i have 59.63%. other public sector companies giving separate eligibility criteria for SC/ST candidates. but why not aai giving incase of relaxation of marks for SC/ST candidates. during online application time i filled the application form by keeping my marks as 60%.is it creates problem if i cleared the written test and appearing for interview kindly give the best suggestion and save my life and tell me can i appear for these exam or not?
हेलो एक्सपर्ट्स,
सूट फॉर डिक्लेरेशन एंड परमानेंट इंजंक्शन का केस प्लाइंटिफ़ द्वारा फाइल किया (u/o 39 R 1 & 2 cpc)
गया है | मैं (डेफेन्डन्ट) प्रोवे कर सकता हुँ कि प्लाइंटिफ़ द्वारा लगाये गए प्रॉपर्टी के डाक्यूमेंट्स फेक और फैब्रिकेटेड है और प्लाइंटिफ़ प्रॉपर्टी में रहता भी नहीं है | क्या मुझे कोर्ट द्वारा प्रॉपर्टी पर स्टे मिल सकता है, ताकि प्लाइंटिफ़ प्रॉपर्टी को सेल न कर सके क्या करू ?
No written agreement.tenent paying 1250/ p.m.stopped paying.filed case for stay in room n kitchen saying rent is 500/ not paid rent since a year.
Rented accommodation is adjoint to our house. We want to extend house for office n separate rooms for our son who recently completed C.A. n plan to marry.
Pls guide how to evict the tenent.how long it will take in trial court n chances of success.
Sir,I took a building on lease for aperiod of 5 years initially and running in that school recognised by GOVT of AP .I invested nearly two lakhs in renovating the building and the premises in the beginning but latter we didnot renewed the lease agreement and running for the past ten years .In the year 2006 one of the owners sold a part of the property to a third party and when it came to my notice I filed a CAVEAT because the office building of my school lies in that sold part.Latter the other brothers too filed against the sale and last the court gave orders in favour of purchaser.Now the ownres asking me to vacate the school building as they are going to sell the propert,what I have to do,kindly guide me in the right direction
Respected experts,
Some part of my land has encroached by the neighbor land owner, in my absence and put a boundary wall also. Few days back, it came to my knowledge.What should I have to do legally for the immediate recovery of possession.
Plz. suggest me suitably.
Our building is a Old Tenanted property where there are about 15 tenants.
Whether a Society can be formed by the Tenants for maintenance purpose
Whether the Landlord can also become a member for his flats in the same buildings
Other important aspects to be considered
Lalit Chhaya
Looking out for a property which is a Tenanted Old Bldg.
Whether Co-Ownership Agreement can be done between the Landlords and Buyer
If so any draft agreement is available
Stampduty and taxation implications if any
Validity under the law ? and whether Loan can be obtained by the Buyers
Lalit Chhaya
Has the father of an accused locus standi for a writ against criminal court?
My son has been falsely implicated in a criminal case and the trial court is reluctant for the last two months to hear his application for acquittal before trial concludes. I have filed a constitutional petition for issuance to direction to the trial court. High Court says that the petition should be filed by my son (accused) or by his counsel as I have no locus standi. I need some precedents whether a father of (unmarried and dependent) accused or a family member can approach the court for a writ?