SHYAMSUNDAR   15 June 2009 at 11:35

Medical Dictionary

Plz let me know if anyone has a excel sheet of medical dictionary

Akhil   15 June 2009 at 10:29

Service Tax

Dear All

We are executing Operating,Marketing and Technical services agreement with the Owner's of the property having Hotels.Under the agreement we are running the operations of the Hotel by placing General Manager and other managers of the department.Also the complete marketing support for Hotel is from our end.For this the Owner of the Hotel is paying a percentage of fees on gross operating income of the hotels monthwise.In the bills raised we are charging service tax.But the Owner's are disputing service tax as they were saying that the services are not leviable.Accordingly we have not deposit the service tax with the department.But now we have received notice from the department for payment of service tax.

Please advise whether we are liable to deposit the service tax or not.

Amarjeet yadav   14 June 2009 at 16:47

PIL- Jurisdiction

hi,can somebody tell whether we can file a PIL into lower court. a NGO can move a pil in the form of Suit of declartion or anything if it found any illegility in goverment departments etc.plz help me

plz describe me in details as my case is this that one builder in collusion with MCD people got a contract sanctioned to build a school and the documents used by that builder are false and he even does not fulfilled the eligibility criteria. now i want to file a civil suit to get that contract illegal and void. so can i move before the civil court on behalf of a NGO who find all this. plz guide me it's urgent

geetanjali   14 June 2009 at 12:40

legal precautions for author

what legal precautions an author/publisher should take while writing and publishing a book? kindly recommend some legal text or rules,bylaws etc in order to avoid copyright infringement or plagiarism .
THE REPLY IS REQUIRED URGENTLY.

uday   14 June 2009 at 12:37

about the adoption deed

sir,
i was adopted by mothers father before 22years when i was 12 year old and her sisters file suit for the said property my qery : 1. can court can rejected adoption deed which was registered ?
my grand father and and father was made the deed. and grand father was expired before my uncle was made 1/4 part of land prchase from the grand father and theyn ask for there share in remaing property and suit was filed by them and it was decided x party befor 12 yeras then our lawweys sujected and i am amature that time and file the suit in civil court
can i get the property and is it bind that i must change the name affter i mature ?

pl. reply
thanks

Vikram Chandra   14 June 2009 at 11:58

Multi Level Marketing

Dear Sir/s,

Can any one can give the detailed legal information regarding the multi level marketing as the same is being considered as money circulation business like one with Amway case. So, I would like to know the legalities involved in Multi Level Marketing any member experienced any kind of cases dealt with the issue involved or any case laws defining the parameters of the Multi Level Marketing System to rule out that it is not a money circulating business in all the cases.
Thanks & regards,
vikram.

geetanjali   14 June 2009 at 11:57

book publishing

where can i get laws relating to book writing & publishing? guidelines for author?

siddhartha pydipati   14 June 2009 at 10:26

rape

an SC woman claims that she has been raped.later it was found that she is a prostitute.what is the legal position?
will the man be arrested? on what charge?
does the atrocity act apply here?

Gopal Krishna Behera   14 June 2009 at 08:16

Nudum Pactum

What is the term Nudum Pactum?

agapi   14 June 2009 at 03:57

cheque bounce

Hello!
Let me explain you my problem in details....
I was interested in purchasing one flat and have given 8.5 lacs rupees in cash to a person in january,2007. There was an agreement for sale signed by me and that person. In March,2007, I went for the registration of that flat. I was shocked when I was informed that that flat did not belong to the person who had signed the agreement for sale.
I went to that person's home and he told me sorry and requested me not to give him before police citing his aged father would suffer and had given me one cheque of 8.5 lacs rupees payable in august,2009. And he also promised me that he will pay me 18% p.a. interest for this delay.
I returned him the agreement for sale after obtaining the cheques.
Now, I have verified recently that that person has a few thousand rupees in his account which means the cheque will bounce if I will deposit it.
My question: If I have no documents except one cheque, is it possible for me to get justice from Indian court?