Srinivas.B.S.S.T   09 August 2008 at 23:50

CONTENTS OF AFFIDAVIT

In an appeal where there are 26 appellants and sole respondent. The sole respondent died. One of the appellants filed petitions under or22 rl4, or22 rl9 and section5 of limitation act to condone the delay. In all the affidavits accompanying with respective petitions, she sworn the affidavits but it was no where mentioned that she is also swearing the affidavit on behalf of the rest of the petitioners/appellants. Can we say that as she has not sworn the affidavit on behalf of rest of the petitioners/appellants the same is not maintainable? Can I have any citation if possible.

M.A.T.Ganesan   09 August 2008 at 23:18

divorce in Hindu Marriage Act

irretrivable marriage, is it a ground under the Act?

Kamlesh soni   09 August 2008 at 23:02

About L.A.R.

Sir I am new in the field of advocate. i want to know how to involve this field? how's the future in particular L.A.R. cases. Where I can work? how?please give the full details regarding this topic.

sathibabu   09 August 2008 at 20:27

disput on a common wall

Sir, We have a G+2floor building. It was constructed by father in law. There is a common wall between us and my neighbour Which is the main wall for my building. Now our neighbour wants to remodel his house. He wants to dig his part of the wall which will cause lot of damage to us. It was build nearly 30 yrs ago. we can not remove our building. He uses all his name and fame to do this. So, How to proceed in this matter?

Gururja Rao   09 August 2008 at 20:20

House Rent agreement termination notice U/sec 106 of Transfer of Property Act

Hi all,
I need a legally valid draft House rent agreement tremination notice u/sec 106 of T.P. Act, Can any body provide it. The tenent premises is at Hyderabad, A.P, and the monthly Rent payable by him is Rs 4000/- Per month. The premises under occupation of tenent need to land lord for his personal requirement, further land lord is also resident of Hyderabad,A.P.
Please help me it is Urgent.
Thank you both sir, The Tenancy was oral. at the time of inception of tenancy the teneant paid Rs2,800/-PM,which is excluding electricity and water charges, every year the tenacy was extended orally.please advise me in the said circumstances can i issue him notice terminating his tenancy u/sec 106 of T.P.Act,if you think I can kindly provide me a draft notice, awaiting eagerly.

Shekhar   09 August 2008 at 18:15

Retraction from the statement!

If the complaint and her counsel has made the statement in lower court stating that" all the matters have been settled b/w the parties as a full and final settlelment" then in that case : can complaint retract against her own statement which was confronted before the lower court?... pls. advise

Sanjay. Tezad   09 August 2008 at 18:08

Indian Registration Act 1908

Hello Friends; I want to know that whether as per section 33 of the indian registration act 1908 whether Attorney excuted before the magistrate (Thasildar) is empowered for the registration purpose.

Shalini   09 August 2008 at 17:23

Clarification require on pre-launchproperty refund

Dear Sir / Madam,

I have booked a flat in 2006 with one of the builder in Faridabad. This booking was under pre-launch scheme. I have paid 5.5 lacs to builder in 2 years time but till the time their construction is not complete. Now they are asking for additional 6 lacs and they have launched the project and bank has started funding on the project. I approached the builder asking for refund of my deposit amount of 55.5 lacs they are saying they will deduct 10-25% and then they will refund the amount. Now they have started putting interest of 18% on the demand which is for 6 lacs..

Please advice what action we can take so that I can get my booking amount with full interest.

Shalini

T Nageswar Rao   09 August 2008 at 15:42

Company Law - Regading transfer of shares

Company A is situated in Karnataka,it has allotted shares to company B at premium, which is situated in mumbai. Now company B wants to tranfer those shares to its own directors at face value. Let us know 1.whether transfer can be made at face value whereas it has been allotted at premium?
2.Whether answer will be differ if there is only two days gap between both the transactions.
3.As Company B transfree, is situated in Mumbai,whether stampduty need to be paid as per Maharatatra or karnataka?

Murugesh   09 August 2008 at 15:23

gratuity Claim - regarding

I have Joined a company on Sept 2002 and till Jan 2007 I worked as full time employee and from Jan 2007 to till date I am a contract employee of the same company. I received my salary from the same company from Sept 2002 to till date. Also My EPF has been deducted and deposited by the same company till date.
Please inform me that 'am I eligible for claim Gratuity from the Employer '?