Vinita B   07 January 2017 at 21:53

Right to husband's property after his death

My husband died without a will. We jointly held immoveable properties which were self acquired. Also there are some moveable properties like shares for which no nomination was made. I have received amounts from insurance and employment settlements as a nominee. I believe as per Hindu succession ( we are Hindus) me , my minor daughter and my mother in law are the only legal heirs to his properties. What documents should I get prepared like succession certificate or the letter of admiNistration ,which gives me absolute ownership and rights to his share of properties and other properties held by him. Thanks.

Deepak sharma   07 January 2017 at 20:55

Partition of property family settlements (relinquish)

Here the property in question is inherited property (After father demise)

1. So if there are 3 co-owners in the property and one of them relinquish his/her right then other two co-owners will have equal rights in the property post the transfer invite no stamp duty like 7 % (state wise)

2. However if So if there are 3 co-owners in the property and one of them relinquish his/her right only in one co-owners favour transfer invite stamp duty like 7 % (state wise)

This mode is highly used in family settlements where the property is co-owned by many legal heirs and one or few of them wish to release the right in favor of others for or without any consideration.

Here above both the conditions are true.

Please advise.

Anonymous   07 January 2017 at 20:35

My husband died without a will. We jointly held immoveable properties which were self acquired. Also there are some moveable properties like shares for which no nomination was made. I have received amounts from insurance and employment settlements as a nominee. I believe as per Hindu succession ( we are Hindus) me , my minor daughter and my mother in law are the only legal heirs to his properties. What documents should I get prepared like succession certificate or the letter of admiNistration ,which gives me absolute ownership and rights to his share of properties and other properties held by him. Thanks.

Anonymous   07 January 2017 at 20:32

Bibhuti   07 January 2017 at 19:00

Commodity not registered under vat and cst. can i still buy the goods....?

I'm a VAT , CST dealer. My registration certificates show Cashewnuts in Commodity deal with box. Now I want to purchase cardamoms and cloves from other state. Can I buy these spices items from other state? Cardamom and cloves are not registered in my vat and CST certificates. **Cashewnuts, Cardamom, Cloves have separate HSN commodity code. Plz respond dear Experts.

KHUMESH   07 January 2017 at 17:15

Mortgage of another property

We have dispute between two partners , my land is mortgaged in MPFC where we have agreed mutually to release my mortgaged land and keep another property by partner.
We have partnership deeds between us so I will have to sign the documents of another property for its mortgaging. But I do want to do it. Can it be possible after dissolving partnership or any other way so that my land will be released and another property my partner can get mortgaged by him self registering it
Please suggest .

udaykumar   07 January 2017 at 15:46

Education trust

Education Trust was leased a piece of land in Mumbai to run the school by Wadia Trust in 1960. The education trust has not been engage in education or any kind of activities for the last 30 years. The secretary and chairman of trust give the premises on rent for the marriages and other function no member of the trust raises any objection.
What kind of legal action can be taken against the trust.

Uday

Harinder Pal Singh   07 January 2017 at 13:46

Is studio apartment case be fought in consumer court?

I booked a studio apartment in Elvedor from Imperia Wishfeild Pvt.Ltd in Sector 37c Gurgaon on September 2012.Builder did not start the project till mid 2016.On refusal for refund of booking amount I filed case in consumer court Gurgaon .Now in argument stage builder claim Studio Apartments are only for Hotel rooms. So it is commercial property. Hence consumer court has jurisdiction to take case this case. Case be dismissed.
Whereas we claimed it is dual use property. Can be used for both residential n commercial.
Now can you guide me how to prove that it is not purely commercial property?
Or any previous case reference where consumer court took case for studio apartment n court asked the builder to refund the money.
Harinder Pal Singh
Gurgaon

Apoorva   07 January 2017 at 13:28

Can a sole proprietor authorize another person to act as sole proprietor of his firm

Dear all,
Please guide me in following:

1.Can a sole proprietor authorize another person to act as sole proprietor of his branch office ?
2.Also if such authorization is made, is it necessary to do such authorization through power of attorney?

ajinkya Jahagirdar   07 January 2017 at 13:05

Builder is making sale deed in the name of society

Hi Sir,

My name is Ajinkya and I booked a 1BHK flat in Pune. We asked a builder for an agreement and sale deal. He saying that He will make sale deed in the name of society and not by my name. When society has formed I will be a shareholder of it. He is also not going to register the flat under that government rule of registration act. Is this safe? Please, sir, help me.

P.S. its a new bulding and ready possession.